janis_b

New Phone

janis_b
9 years ago

Yes it is true! I have a new PHONE.
So let this be a warning to you so you will be aware of the soon to
be texts you will most likely receive.
Please keep in mind that I am new to this and will most certainly be making
many mistakes and of course misspelled words.
Also don't be alarmed if you should hear of fire trucks and police cars on Valley Drive.
I will either have BUTT dialed by mistake or the wee person that lives in the phone
has decided to get back at me for screaming at her for putting words in my mouth.

That said, I am in the process of teaching this new gadget to order takeout from my
favorite restaurant and calling in my prescriptions to the pharmacy. I am also putting
it in charge of finding things that have been lost over the years, making and cancelling
appointments. I am so sure it can make sandwiches and cook my favorite meals that I
am going to give it my grocery list and send it to Kroger tomorrow.

Lord luv a duck! If I had known these new phones could do all this I would have bought one a long time ago. I wonder if it can wash my car and change the oil.

Comments (6)

• anneliese_32
    9 years ago

Janis, you make me rethink phone use. I still got my old one, I just take it along so my husband can reach me if I have to go out. PLease let me know if your plan to send it to Kroger works, I hate grocery shopping.
    Have fun finding out what else it can do.

• teresa_nc7
    9 years ago

Janis, I just bought a new phone yesterday - a Boost Mobile moto g from Motorola (with a resident "android"). My previous phone was a freebie second hand LG model and worked pretty well for what it was, but the ring tone was so weak that I didn't hear it most of the time - so what was the point? This phone has great reviews and we got Best Buy to match the Amazon price, saving about $14.