Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
west_gardener

How's the weather and how does your garden grow? Long.........

west_gardener
10 years ago

My weather has been between mild and hot. Sunny and Foggy, pretty close to normal for this time a year.
Some of my plantings are doing well, others are not.
The one tomato plant seems to have a "wilt" issue. I don't know how that will turn out. The sweet peas are blooming, very pretty, but the plants themselves are short of the 5'-6' tall described on the seed packet.
All the herbs are doing well, except the dill. Hmmm.
This is my first time planting Red Onions, and they are supposed to be ready on June 18th, they don't look like the "4-5" orbs pictured on the net, but I pulled one, and it tasted great.
Naval orange and Lemon trees look good.
The weeds are growing like weeds.
How about your weather and garden, or stuff in general?

Comments (3)

• lilosophie
    10 years ago

I am a bit behind you in the garden department, though the tomatoes look wonderful and have grown a bit already, I have 4 Big Red heirloom tomatoes, 2 paste ones and a cherry. Hope I can keep them all well, we have to think about water, that definitely keep one from going overboard.
    Today I will plant 2 cucumbers, a slicing one and a lemon one. Squash ig germinating.
    I have flowers in containers, looking very nice, and there will be some petunias and marigold in the ground to fill out the garden.
    It's been seasonal on the warmish side, Friday they have "promised" a triple digit (102) and I'm sure there will be more of them.
    Next the weekend is the Harley Redwood run, busy highway and the Rodeo, feel sorry for the cowboys and the animals in that heat.

• pkramer60
    10 years ago