Return to the The Garden Party Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
I've finished addressing the envelopes!

Posted by tisha_ z7 OKC (My Page) on
Tue, Aug 17, 10 at 10:06

I've been working on the wedding invitations for the past week. Well, I've been working on them since October 2009, but I finally actually printed them and started putting the little info packets together last week.

Last night I finished addressing them. I still have 1 more insert to print and cut out, but then it'll just be a matter of getting them weighed, buying stamps, and handing them over to the USPS (scariest part!)

Anyway, I'm so proud of my wrap-around labels, that I just had to share.

Addressed Invite

Oh - also, the invite is sitting on the new cake plate for the wedding cake! My original one ended up being about 1/4 of an inch too small. My dad found this one in an antique/junk shop last week. YAY!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: I've finished addressing the envelopes!

I was so hoping there would be a picture, love, love, love the wrap around label. I'm so happy for you. This is so exciting! Go Dad! Are you nervous, excited, scared, all of it, yet?

o

Was just thinking about your up-coming wedding yesterday. Getting down to the wire now. Classy looking, Tish.

o

Very classy looking..as is everything you have done so far.

o

Very nice. You've done such a good job in planning this wedding.
As you said: "but then it'll just be a matter of getting them weighed, buying stamps, and handing them over to the USPS (scariest part!)"
Lol, that can sound scary, but I think you can handle it very well. Go for it with a smile.

o

Did you know (or maybe you have even mentioned it and I just forgot) you can order postal stamps with your own photographs on it?

o

Tish, have your sweetie e-mail me. I've got lot's of dandy ideas concerning marriage to share with him. Steve S.

o

Thanks everyone!