Return to the The Garden Party Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
My vision of a cactus garden.

Posted by west_gardener (My Page) on
Fri, Oct 4, 13 at 18:13

Some time ago I started to collect some cactus plants and I posted some photos.
They are very small and although I'm a total newbie, they seem to like my house and my care, because they are growing. Lol, I estimate they grow about 1" per year.
Below is a pic of a glorious cactus garden. I think the cactus garden is somewhere in Germany. I bet the plants are older than I'm.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: My vision of a cactus garden.

Below is the original thread and pics.
I did remove the straw flowers from the plants, and yes there was glue residue on the plants and I very carefully removed that.
My neighbor gave me a new "baby" and I'm in the process of identifying the plant.
It is fun to try new things.
I hope this is not a double posting.

Here is a link that might be useful: What's happening?

o

• Posted by mwheel East. WV-Z.6 (My Page) on
    Sat, Oct 5, 13 at 18:12

Wow! I never thought of a "cactus garden"; they are lovely.

o

Wow was also my reaction when I saw that photo. I had no idea how big and beautiful a cactus garden can be.
I have since found out that Stanford University (close to us) has a cactus garden that was started sometime in the 1800. We are planning a trip there.
I bet those plants will have a "wow" factor also.

o

Below is another photo of a cactus garden in Germany. Amazing.

Here is a link that might be useful: Another cactus garden in Germany.

o

When we were stationed in Frankfurt/Germany my oldest