Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
docmom_mn_zone_5

Who's in Michigan?

docmom_gw
11 years ago

I've been a Gardenweb addict for years, and many of the names here feel very familiar. I'd love to meet some of you and I wonder if any of the Michganders would be interested in a garden tour or plant exchange or conservation project or marching on the Capitol (kidding). Anything to spend some time together doing what we love. I'm in Grand Rapids and I'd be willing to host and/or travel to another place. I don't have a garden worth traveling to, since I'm new to the house and getting established. I do live close to the Fredrick Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park, which is beautiful, though a bit pricey. There is no rush. We can plan and anticipate for years if we want. Let's just see who is close and who might be interested. Actually, my sister hosts a plant exchange near Lansing every spring. Maybe I should just invite you all there. I'll find out when it is. Probably early May.

Comments (33)

• mxk3 z5b_MI
    11 years ago

Me!

I'm in the Detroit area, there's lots of garden tours around here in the 'burbs and historic home tours in Detroit once in a while (I missed the Palmer Park one last year darn it!) - the old homes in Detroit are fabulous! (Think Fords, Fishers, etc etc)

Anyway, I'd love to meet other GW's in the area. I'd be interested in a weekend trip to Grand Rapids, maybe in mid to late summer when I have a bit more free time. :0)

• tepelus
    11 years ago