Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jameya

help please!!!

jameya
10 years ago

Okay, last fall I planted peony roots from an established plant, as well as 2 plants from a nursery on the south facing side of my garage. Nothing seemed to be planted there. I tilled up the area and planted them. This spring I thought they were coming up, and come to find out now daffodills in clumps are coming up in the exact same spots where I planted my peonies. Its odd that these daffodills seem to come out of no where and somehow made it throught being tilled into the same spots. Will this effect my peonies?? I am worried that my peonies are so young that this fall if I try to get these daffs out, it will mess up the roots of the peonies that are trying to get established. Any advice on what I should do?? I am new to growing flowers as I just bought my first home and am starting from scratch to try and get enough plants started and going so in a few years I will have pretty plants in my yard.

Comments (9)

• jameya
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Here is another group of them

• jameya
    Original Author
    10 years ago

And here is another. Every since one of the peonies I planted have all these clumps of what you all figured out and told me they are daffodills. I'm just worried they are going to choke out the peonies. I know I must learn patience, and I am trying. Lol but I don't have any plants in my yard besides this, so I was hoping that since it takes a while for these to get going that I might have at least some foilage that resembles a plant in my yard this summer. And these daffs were not here last spring at all either. For some reason when I tilled and planted the peonies, these dafs just popped up out of no where.
    Thanks for any advice and thoughts you could give me. I check for these beloved peonies to sprout up everyday and to see this and not know what I'm doing to being with worries me. Lol so please bare with me

• aachenelf z5 Mpls
    10 years ago