Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
idabean2

Idabean's garden:Open for Comments,Suggestions

Marie Tulin
10 years ago

A couple of weeks ago I gave a plaintive cry "I'm sick of my garden". The link below provides illustrations of what exactly I'm tired of, bored with.My brain feels disorganized when I look at it.
I had to use my tablet for a camera. I am a complete novice at it and photobucket. I'But there's enough to get the picture,albeit fuzzily at times.
I'm supressing the urge to give a list of explanations for the untidiness; let me just say you are getting an unedited,unphotoshopped view.All the explanations in the world won't change how it looks, so there wasn't much point in prettying it up!
Thanks.....gentle.....readers.

Here is a link that might be useful: http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/mrtulin/library/?sort=6&page=1

Comments (59)

• karin_mt
    10 years ago

"I think I'd rather sell my firstborn."

Umm, well yeah. You certainly don't have to like my suggestion, but it was meant as an earnest answer to your question. It's rather flip to be thoroughly dismissive after I took the time to compose a thoughtful response.

• GreatPlains1
    10 years ago

delete post

This post was edited by GreatPlains1 on Wed, Sep 4, 13 at 1:59

• terrene
    10 years ago

Hi Idabean, agree with the others above ^^^ (Karin, David etc) on the point that you could use some more repetition, or a mass or two here or there, in the use of perennials to give the eyes some place to rest.

You have lots of nice woody plants and even some repetition on a few of those could help.

I also like the lattice you put up at the edge of the house! That's a nice addition.

Idabean held a spring swap a few years back Check out the link below to see a few pics I took of her garden during the swap - looks a bit different in the spring!

Here is a link that might be useful: Idabean's Swap

• wieslaw59
    10 years ago