Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sheepco

It's time to think Mexico again...

sheepco
17 years ago

Okie, dokie, my friends, I'm getting the itch to see something other than brown and grey on my landscape! We don't even have any snow to break the monotony, when we should have 3 feet by now. And with cheap fares to Mexico, Jamaica, etc. Well...

So, keeping in mind that I'm a poor vet tech and a) don't want or need 5 star, b) don't want or need all-inclusive drinks and a wild nightlife, and c) like to explore an area rather than just soak up the sun - though sitting by the pool or ocean with a good book is very appealing, just not for a week. I'm hoping you can share your Mexican or Caribean picks.

Whats your favorite Mexican or Caribean vacation spot? And why?

Thanks, Sarah

Comments (11)

• sheepco
    Original Author
    17 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

That would be Caribbean, not Caribean - which we know is the locals favorite coffee from the exotic 'Cari' bean.

:) Boy do I need a vacation!
    Sarah (former English major)

• fairy_toadmother
    17 years ago

well, i have been educated :)

no suggestions here sarah!

• youreit
    17 years ago

LOL!! Hey, I hear coffee is VERY good down there. :D

Timing is everything. DFIL is paying for the whole family to go on a Caribbean cruise, and they're leaving on the 28th. No, I'll be staying behind to man the fort (still having ear/dizziness issues, and I don't want a ship doc to have to tend to me :D), but the gang is going to be visiting Antigua/Barbuda, St. Lucia, Grenada, Martinique, & St. Thomas.

I did a bunch of research online for places to see while they're docked, but personal experiences are even better. They'll be back on the 9nd of Feb. or thereabouts, so if you can wait, Sarah, I'll make sure DH takes notes on the best places to explore. :) I know they're not going to pre-book any excursions, because there are plenty of cheaper ways to see the islands, and that's what they're after.