Return to the Ponds & Aquatic Plants Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
New to the Forum

Posted by callium (My Page) on
Thu, May 20, 10 at 17:01

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to owning a fish pond. I'm not sure if this is the proper location to introduce myself so please let me know, and I will move it. I just purchased my first home, and it had a concrete pond with a waterfall (estimated between 400 and 500 gallons) and I just recently got it up and running with a little lilli pad and a few fish.

I ran across this forum while doing a bit of research and it seems to be filled with very good info, although I admit it's a bit hard to research at times if you dont know exactly what you're looking for.

I'll post pictures soon. I'll take all the advice anyone wants to give me once I post my pics. Nice to meet you all. Located in AZ Zone 9 I believe. (I still have so much to learn I just recently found out a brief description of what "zone" means)

Thanks,

-Cal

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: New to the Forum

Welcome to Garden Web. You are in the right place to introduce yourself. I'm one of the Old Timers here but am not on here that much anymore. I've moved on the bigger and better pond forums. I am also a pond consultant.

Happy ponding,
Scott

o

Hi Cal and welcome to the forum. This side of the forum is kind of slow, the discussion side will get you more replies. We are trying to get this side a little more traffic. But check out the discussion forum and read about KoiJoii aka Jenny's latest encounter with a racoon, or check out another members pond pics along with some other great ponding topics.

Lisa

o

A warm welcome to you, Cal! You've definitely come to the right place. Been a ponder for years, flying by the seat of my pants mostly, lol, learning by *trial & error* UNTIL I stumbled upon this site. I've visited every ponding website out there and I dare to say, there are no bigger and better forums.