Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
catfishsam

Do you use a spell checker?

catfishsam
17 years ago

My Google Toolbar has a spell checker built into it so it is easy to make sure I don't misspell any words and works well with Garden Web.

I never know when I might run onto a retired English teacher that will check my spelling and give me a hateful remark. Hey, don't laugh, it has happened to me more than a few times. LOL

So do you have a spell checker and do you use it?

Here is a link that might be useful: Google Tool Bar

Comments (22)

• kinggraham
    17 years ago

LOL, people that correct spelling or proper grammar on the net have no lives

• lilllly
    17 years ago

Thanks Sam. I two hat to make typos or mispellings in pasts, but don't feel along in the spelling dept, most of us make those mistake on a doily basis.
    I'm a farmer teacher, and i'd sore be reed fast if anywon goat nasty abut it.
    Lil

• missa7
    17 years ago

So Lil, how hard was it to type that with all those, I'm assuming deliberate, mistakes? LOL
    I giggled.

• lilllly
    17 years ago

I used a spell check but it only picked up one word! :-)
    Lil

• kinggraham
    17 years ago

oh, original poster...you forgot a comma. might waqnt grammar check too.

and how does LOL turn out in the spell check or for your teCHER for that matter?

• vaderbanger
    17 years ago

wuz a spell checkers

lol
    i dont use any, i dont care how i spell. i kinda talk in slang, ya know cuz im cool like dat

• kinggraham
    17 years ago

keep up wit da times i guess and evolve like da rest

• pjtexgirl
    17 years ago