Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
fragaria_gw

8 by 11 fott pond with small stream and falls

fragaria
17 years ago

My husband and I built this pond three years ago after discovering a kit with a skimmer and waterfall bio filter system. It solved most of the problems I foresaw with other pond systems. It is relatively easy to care for and I like being able to line the bottom with rocks. We can see it from our living room windows and walk by it when we enter and exit the house. It brings us joy every day of the year.

Comments (26)

• slook

very nice pond! beautiful!

• slook

• slook

• slook

• youreit
    17 years ago

Oops. Looks like you used cammo rocks. :D

(If you need help posting pics, just holler!)

Brenda

• fragaria
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Sorry, I am a photo rookie. Hopefully It will work this time.

Here is a link that might be useful: {{gwi:175753}}

• youreit
    17 years ago

There it is! I not only love your pond but the woodland setting, as well! Wow, the more I look at it, the more I get this feeling that I want to BE there. :)

It's a very special spot. Is that your driveway in the back? It must be a wonderful experience, driving through those trees and coming upon your woodland pond. *sigh*

Can't wait to see more pics!

Brenda

• fragaria
    Original Author
    17 years ago

You are so nice Brenda. Yes the driveway is right beind the pond. We have five acres of forest with a beautiful native understory. We have left it mostly untouched and have cut trails through the salal and huckleberries that meander around or end at a 'destination.' I was given a 2o' by 20' foot pond liner last year so that one destination will be a natural pond/bog at the lowest point of the property.

Here is a link that might be useful: {{gwi:175754}}

• fragaria
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Here are more pics now that I know how to link correctly.
    This is the pond dug and leveled. The skimmer and waterfall filter are in place.