Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bob_nevin

Tsurumi pumps

bob_nevin
15 years ago

Hi! I need to buy a new pump for the pond. I had purchased a Tsurumi pump about a year ago but the pump failed. I lost the receipt so the warranty will not do me any good. The Tsurumi pump I had previous to this one had lasted me many years. I am wondering if the quality of the Tsurumi pumps have gone down and whether I should be looking for a different brand of submersible pump??? I would need a submersible that could pump around 3000 gph.

Thanks,

Bob

Comments (21)

• jeffm
    15 years ago

I don't have experience with Tsurumi pumps, but I have installed many others and I have found a few that I would highly recommend.

First though, full disclosure, as I am new to this group. I'm a professional pond builder, but I have no relationship with any pump manufacturers (besides the fact that I buy their pumps). If being in the business disqualifies me from participation in this group, I will of course bow out.

That said, I have found the Savio Water Master and Savio Solids handling pumps last a good long time and actually deliver the flow rates that they promise. The Calpump PW series are also excellent and long lasting.

There are a couple of brands that I have had terrible experiences with, but I don't know if it is okay to name them. I don't want to offend anyone on my very first post.

Jeff

• lsst
    15 years ago

I had to return a Tsurumi a couple of years ago and they honored the warranty without a receipt. I just gave them the serial number. Have you contacted Tsurumi directly? Their customer service dept. was very helpful.
    I am very happy with the Tsurumi. I did buy it before Aquascapes became the sole US distributor for it.

• mike_il
    15 years ago