Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sheribuch711

My Pond Pics

Sheribuch711
13 years ago

Hi,

I am new to this wonderful site, hope to learn alot from all the postings. I put a few of my pond pics on here, let me know what you think, any suggestions are welcome...

{{gwi:56927}}

{{gwi:56930}}

{{gwi:187606}}

{{gwi:176040}}

Comments (33)

• Calamity_J
    13 years ago

WOW!!! Lovely! Love the turtle on the rock! Nice lighting too! Very well done, what kind of fish do you have? How big/deep etc is your masterpc!?

• Sheribuch711
    Original Author
    13 years ago

calamity

thanks so much for your comment, I have 5 goldfish (Rosie,Lips,Wiggles Baby,Junior(is a her).They had 100 babies which I have all in my basement for the winter, they'll go back out in April. The deepest is in front of the waterfalls 27". On the otherside its maybe 15-20"..I use three pumps 2200gph, 600gph and just a small I had laying around. A 600 gph surface skimmer.Here's a pick of the fish in the basement with all my flowering plants, the one in the plastic bag is water iris's, I have all my water lilys in bags for the winter to in the basement, I have a flickr acct, sheribuch711 you can see the whole building process........ Have a great weekend!!!
    {{gwi:187608}}

• jayinflorida
    13 years ago

Pond looks very nice! Looks like you have plenty of Goldfish... are you going to put all of them back in?

• blessedfamily
    13 years ago

Wow very nice pond and I love the bridge..I am wanting to go bigger already with my 1500gallon pond but it will have to wait on funds. Do you take all your fish in for the winter?

• Sheribuch711
    Original Author
    13 years ago

Yes, all the fish are in my basement until April or whenever I get the outside pond up and running.Thanks for your comment....

• jclimber
    13 years ago

Cool pond! In the first photo what is that widespread plant in the middle of the pond (not the lily)? Is it in a pot?

• Sheribuch711
    Original Author
    13 years ago