Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
gfab884

In need of lights

gfab884
13 years ago

Hi

I recently rebuilt my pond using a liner instead of two preformed tubs and two pumps. The old pond looked okay but just did not have that natural look. I'm just about finished (except for planting) and I want to add two underwater lights to light up both waterfalls. The problem I have is the distance between the waterfalls where I want the lights to be. I thought buying a light kit that had two or three lights (with colored lenses) but either the length of wire between the lights is too short or some lights use a "Y" adapter and again the length of each wire is too short.

Besides buying two separate lights with transformers, does anyone know how I can achieve this?

Also, please comment on my small amature pond. I'm not very good at this and will welcome any comments, good or bad.

Thanks

George

Work in progress (small middle waterfal)

{{gwi:221880}}

As of July 27th

{{gwi:221882}}

Comments (10)

• annedickinson
    13 years ago

gfab,

You did a great job on the pond; I like the waterfalls. You also have the rocks partly in the water the way I like them. The whole thing will be lovely as the plants fill in and mature.

I don't have any advice on the underwater lights except to sayd, "Be sure they are safe and that you have a GFI outlet." (or whatever it is called). A co-worker lost all her fish when an underwater light short circuited and killed the fish. I'll let others who know about underwater lights respond to your question.

Keep us posted on the progress.

A friend lost all her fish

• corrie22
    13 years ago

George, since you're not very good at it, you probably just need more practice. You can come and do mine! LOL
    George, it's perfect, I love it. You really did do a great job. You have the eye for it, I'm sure you'll have a great time with the plants too.