Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
pagan_gw

Happy Saturday!

pagan
17 years ago

good morning Starshiners!! The earth says HELLO!!! I eneded up planting 1 rose yesterday - Thomas Affleck, ordered mainly cus his name is so close to that commercial with the duck... anyway, it hurt, but I am not convinced it was the hole digging and NOT the almost-steady rain that did me in. So I will wait a few mnore days (Wednesday will be 5 weeks post-surgery) and try it again. I am far too proud of myself cus I actually sat down with a list of my roses, pot ghetto and refugees to relocate, and made little diagrams and lists and considered size and color to decide who goes where... this is my first attempt at making actual BEDS, as opposed to just chucking the puppies in the ground someplace. That is one reason I haven't hired my garden criminal back - his work was getting sloppy and I want these beds done well and right the first time, so I would rather take my time and do it myself then have to breathe down his neck and be all demanding, then PAY for the privilege!

So what is the rosey world up to today?

Comments (5)

• AnneCecilia z5 MI
    17 years ago

Good morning, Pagan! You're smart to be taking it slow and easy after your recent surgery. Good for you for doing some planning instead of just digging - I find that to be a fun activity, esp. if I can't be out in the garden for (winter!) weather reasons anyway.