Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lizzy_16

Pink Intuition

Lizzy_16
12 years ago

Hi,

My name is Lizzy and I have been trying to find Pink Intuition Roses. I am NEW to gardens, I ordered 3 roses from J&P and have bought two from the local nursery for my birthday so they are a little over a week since planted. But I have not seen any pink intuition roses. I fell in love with them when my dad bought them for me on my 16th birthday 4 yrs ago. I have seen them on Wisconsin roses but I am a bit skeptical because the ones that I got from J&P the bare root ones look kind of dead and the steams looked dried out. But if you scratch at the stem there is green underneath. Please leave me some tips on how to take care of roses since this is my first time ever and where I can find the Pink Intuition. Thank You(:!!! Oh yes and I live in South Texas where the temperature can reach to 112 degrees:p So would that mean I need to take extra care of them?

Comments (6)

• hoovb zone 9 sunset 23
    12 years ago

Here's a list of 'Pink Intuition' sellers. They are all considered to be fairly reliable vendors.

Bare roots can be soaked before planting to rehydrate them. However, the fresher the better.

You may need to spray your roses with fungicide to keep the foliage on them.

In very hot climates, afternoon shade may be of help in preserving the beauty and extending the life of the flowers.

Here is a link that might be useful: pink intuition vendors @ helpmefind roses

• ken-n.ga.mts
    12 years ago