Return to the Roses Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
What's your favorite???

Posted by kansas.girl 5b (My Page) on
Sat, Apr 26, 14 at 9:35

I want to see your favorite roses! I'm new to rose gardening and feel like I'm going to be hooked once my flowers bloom! What is your favorite?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: What's your favorite???

Meilland? or Austins..

o

Whatever one is currently in full bloom usually. : )

Kate

o

Julia child's- they made it through the polar vortex unharmed and smell lovely all summer.

o

Peter Mayle...a heavy smelly hearty rose...at least he's my favorite right now;)

o

There are too many to say which is my favorite. I'm with Kate, what ever is blooming at the time. I have a picture of Tiffany here. It is representative of a good hybrid tea. Mine are vigorous, disease resistant, good bloom production, quick repeat and great fragrance. I have many good ones, it is just one example. Some other good hybrid teas are Pink Peace, Perfume Delight, Double Delight, Tropicana, The McCartney Rose, the list goes on.. A couple of good floribundas, other than the previously mentioned Julia Child are Sunsprite and Love Song. I am just learning about Austins and Old Garden Roses and liking them so far. With roses it is all a matter of what you want, there are many possibilities.

This post was edited by Sara-Ann on Sat, Apr 26, 14 at 14:38

o

Valencia is one of my top 5 roses.
Here it is.

o

Rock & Roll is another favorite - and OH! the fragrance!!

o

Paradise Found is my favorite rose. The fragrance is strong and unique - indescribable.

o

And of course, Queen of Sweden

o

Kansas girl - Here is a picture of my Love Song. Wasn't sure how it was going to make it through the winter, but it made it and is looking good.

This post was edited by Sara-Ann on Sat, Apr 26, 14 at 16:58

o

SaraAnn…I lost my Love Song this winter and I have not been able to find it. I am so disappointed. Your picture is lovely and that rose is outstanding. Lesley

o