Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sara_ann_gw

Unique way I share my roses

sara_ann-z6bok
9 years ago

I live and work part-time in a very small town. I work in the front office of a business in a fairly relaxed atmosphere and wait on customers who come in for various services. When I am not at my computer it goes to screen saver and I have dozens of pictures on it, of grandkids, lots of roses, etc. I enjoy so much having a way to share roses with others. Most of the time they are inexperienced with roses and are in awe of all the beautiful pictures. Occasionally there will be someone who does grow roses themselves and they are glad to know someone else who appreciates their beauty. Yesterday I enjoyed so much a mother and daughter who were almost mesmerized by the roses. The daughter remembered an arrangement of Angel Face roses she had received when she graduated from high school and recalled how fragrant they were. I enjoy so much brightening someone's day, even if it is only for just a few fleeting moments.

Comments (12)

• view1ny NY 6-7
    9 years ago

sara-ann, if I lived in your town I'd certainly come by to see your screensaver. Would love to see your rose pics! grandkids too, of course.

• sara_ann-z6bok
    Original Author
    9 years ago

View1ny - Thank you.

• jim1961 / Central Pennsylvania / Zone 6
    9 years ago

Wonderful Sara Ann!

• sara_ann-z6bok
    Original Author
    9 years ago