Return to the Roses Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
are these rose seeds and what can i do with them??

Posted by jameya zone 5 (My Page) on
Mon, Jun 16, 14 at 18:33

Hello all,
I am totally new to growing things and trying to learn some new things. Recently the guy whom lives next door to me wanted me to take a rose bush out for him. Some of it had died, but a small part of it was okay but he just wanted to put in a different rose bush in. There were these little hard ball like things all over the stems and i gathered up a bunch of them thinking maybe they could be seeds of some sort but am not sure. I asked him what they were and he said he had no clue whatso ever and had never noticed them before on roses (hes almost 90 years old, so i assume hes been around long enough to maybe have a clue?? Lol) so now i have quite a few of them...are they seeds and if so what can i do to see if i can get anything to grow with them,,
What do yall think?? Is it a lost cause or should i give it a go and see what happens?? If so. What exactly should i do to attempt to get it started??

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: are these rose seeds and what can i do with them??

Here is a few of them

o