Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
racin_rose

Hello Everybody

racin_rose
10 years ago

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to the rose hobby (read: obsession) and I thought I'd join g-web because of all the great information I've gotten from lurking here for months.

I'm an active duty Navy air traffic controller stationed at Whidbey Island, WA but I live in Arlington. I joined HMF and after adding just about all my roses to my "garden" I realized I have 22 plants (small for most, huge for me) and 2 OGR bands on the way from Rogue Valley.

This April I started several bands from Heirloom, and having not snuffed any of them out and already being able to enjoy blooms and buds from some of them already, I'm pretty much addicted.

Anyway, I just thought I'd say "Hi," and thanks to everyone who's asked all the questions I've had and everyone who has given the answers.

Comments (10)

• frenchcuffs13
    10 years ago

Hi there! I live in your neck of the wild west, the Puyallup/Sumner area. Glad to see your saying hello. Nice bloom you have there too- which one is it? Hope to hear more from you and see pics of those roses!

(I lurk alot also and try to research everything i can before asking questions).

• ken-n.ga.mts
    10 years ago

Welcome and enjoy. Let your garden be a place to "get away from it all". Don't forget, there is no such thing as a stupid question.

• racin_rose
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Awesome, thanks guys!

Thanks Frenchcuffs, that's a "Tennessee" mini. I should cut that bloom but it was the first one and I had to know what it looked like.

• growing_rene2
    10 years ago

Hi! I'm a new addict too :-) Beautiful rose and congratulations on your success rate!!

• seil zone 6b MI
    10 years ago

Hi, racin and welcome to the group!

• jim1961 / Central Pennsylvania / Zone 6
    10 years ago

Welcome to GW racin_rose! :)

• reemcook
    10 years ago

Hi racin_rose,

Welcome to Gardenweb.