Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
andrewbarocco

(Golden Celebration x Angel Face) What will result?

AndrewBarocco
10 years ago

Hello everyone I am new to GardenWeb but not new to plants. Plant breeding and hybridizing, especially of roses, is my passion. Hopefully I posted this under the right forum but I've made a successful cross of David Austin's 'Golden Celebration' with 'Angel Face' as the pollen parent. The hip is so swollen it looks as if it will explode. I was wondering what type of progency can I expect from this cross i.e. growth habit, color, fragrance etc.? Personally I'm excited about the fragrance possibilities which is why I made the cross, but I'd love to have everyone else's opinion!

Comments (19)

• roseblush1
    10 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Andrew ...

I hope you get something wonderful. Jack Harkness wrote that there were more than 250 million possible outcomes from any given cross. I think the odds are higher today, as the genes of roses are more homogenized.

Smiles,
    Lyn

• AndrewBarocco
    Original Author
    10 years ago