Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
wonderpets_gw

Opinion: What paper goods do you not compost?

wonderpets
15 years ago

I'm still getting started, but I'm curious. After reading this group for a while, I realize this is a hot-button issue. Hopefully, we can keep from arguing.

What paper goods do you not compost? I mean this to be something of a opposite thread -- opposite to the "what have you fed your compost today?" -- but focused somewhat on paper.

If there's already been a good discussion, please point me to it.

Right now I'm just ramping up -- towel tubes, shredded junk mail, one paperboard box, and a few paper towels are all that I've taken out there. Plus the sides are cardboard.

Comments (15)

• digdirt2
    15 years ago

The only paper thing I can think of that I will not add to the compost pile is paper money (guess it technically isn't paper anyway). ;)

If it is paper or cardboard, we compost it.

Dave

Disclaimer: This opinion is meant for semi-educational purposes only. Any resemblance to real persons, living or dead is purely coincidental. Void where prohibited and do not consume the end product. Some assembly required. Batteries not included. Contents may settle during shipment. Use only as directed. No other warranty expressed or implied. Do not use while operating a motor vehicle or heavy equipment. Apply only to affected area. May be too intense for some viewers. Do not stamp. For garden use only. If condition persists, consult your physician. Subject to change without notice. Times approximate. Please remain seated until the ride has come to a complete stop.

• billhill
    15 years ago

Waxed paper, carbon paper (anyone remember carbon paper) thatÂs about it. Except for any icky stuff (bathroom, kleenex, etc) all other paper goes in if I get my hands on it. Oh yea, DigDirt is so right. DonÂt compost your money.
    Bill Hill

• rosefenn
    15 years ago