Return to the Trees Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
I need urgent Help and Advice!!

Posted by PippaM none (My Page) on
Thu, Jun 21, 12 at 4:10

Hi I'm new to growing Citrus plants and I bought a Lemon tree about 4months ago. Everything was going well until the last couple of weeks. I put it outside (as it was warm about 17-20 degrees) just for during the day then I would bring it in at night when the temp dropped. It started to dropping healthy leafs so I started to water it more(watered it until water was in the tray). One day I came back and it had drop virtually all it's leafs. So I googled what I was doing wrong and it sounded like I was over watering it. So now I have not watered it for a couple of days. It now looks like it's dying and the leafs are turning brown. Please help as I have no Idea what i'm doing wrong or if the leafs will grow back? I have attached some Pics to help.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: I need urgent Help and Advice!!

did you put a house plant into direct burning sunshine.. ???

without hardening it off to the intensity of the sun ...

it would be akin to putting my white freckled red head out in sun.. after a long pale winter.. he would sunburn like there was no tomorrow ...

no amount of water.. will offset a sunburnt leave..

water properly.. let it nearly dry before you water again ...

if it is sun burn.. it should releaf.. if you dont kill it in the mean time ...

and it should be outside for summer ... in full shade ...

life is all in the buds now.. so watch those.. if they blacken and get squishy.. it might be lost ...

that is a very small pot.. for a large tree ... if it releafs.. in mid fall.. you might want to think about repotting it ...

ken

o

• Posted by botann z8 SEof Seattle (My Page) on
    Thu, Jun 21, 12 at 8:21