Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kandyr_gw

Trees & plants are Looking Scorched. Please Help!

KandyR
9 years ago

Hello All!..I'm new here and I am new in the Gardening department as well. Bought a house 11 months ago with fabulous organic grounds, native trees and plants. We're doing the best we can, and are starting to get the hold on things.Now some of the trees (Mature) are looking scorched in clumps. We never water them because the grounds are always moist in their area. Now our Hydrangeas are getting yellow (we water as needed) and the Japanese maples as well. And there is a list of other shrubs that are loosing leaves. Any suggestions for this Newbie Georgia Gardener (Zone 7) about the reason our trees are looking scorched will be very appreciated!!

Comments (6)

• brandon7 TN_zone7
    9 years ago

How many trees are showing this phenomenon? Are they all in one area, or all around your property? Is there any pattern to the damage? Can you think of anything that may have changed recently? Have you inspected the plants for any signs of damage/predation/etc? Are the entire plants affected or just certain branches or areas? Did the damage seem to occur all at once or gradually? I think we are going to have to come up with more clues to really know what's going on.

• KandyR
    Original Author
    9 years ago