Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
techniq

Comprehensive Reference for Gallons per Week

techniq
12 years ago

Is there a good reference that I can use to cross-reference the name of a plant to its watering needs in terms of gallons per week? This info (possibly a web link) could be correctable with fudge factors based on growing zones or possibly maturity of the plant.

I'm not very experienced at this, so forgive me if this is a dumb question. Although I have a very good drip irrigation system, I am shooting in the dark without access to this info and I am killing plants.

I have been looking for this reference for a very long time, and I can't believe it doesn't exist. Sometimes I can find the gal/wk for one specific plant after a long search, but then it usually applies to some other zone and no correction factors are available.

Please help if you can.

Comments (8)

• mike1059
    12 years ago

Just did a search and found this site. Hope it helps. http://www.wateruseitwisely.com

• lehua49
    12 years ago

Techniq,