Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jhschlak

Any Hunter Pro-C controller experts out there?

Jeff
18 years ago

I have the hunter pro-c controller, it has been working perfectly until I tried to set up a second program. I have my normal routine on program A, and I set up on program B for one zone to run 10 minutes twice a day. But for some reason program B will not operate. I have double checked and triple checked everything eg. am/pm, it is set to program b, rain sensor is not activated etc. When I go back to program A, the system works fine.

My questions are: Can I set it up for it all to run on program A (that is, run all 6 zones in the morning, then only run 1 zone at 1pm and 7 pm)? What am I not doing correctly in setting up program B?

Thanks to anybody who can help.

-Jeff

Comments (49)

• steve_l
    18 years ago

I'm not an expert by any means, but make sure the program B start time(s) aren't overlapping the run time of program A. Also, check to see that you have program B set to run the specific days you want (odd, even, all, etc) - in addition to the B start times and individual zone watering duration times - it won't default to the days that program A is running. The answer to your "all to run on program A" question is No. If you double check everything and convince yourself it's right, you might want to try resetting the controller.
    Steve

• Jeff
    Original Author
    18 years ago

My A program runs at 5am, and the B program runs at 1pm and 7pm. I have it set to run everyday. When I am running just one zone, I have the other zone times set to 0. I believe this should be the correct setting. How would I go about resetting the controller if I need to do this?
    -Jeff

• steve_l
    18 years ago

I'm at work, but see below off the Hunter web site - you'd have to reprogram EVERYTHING if you go this route. Go here if you want to see the manual: The reset procedure is part of the Hidden Features.