Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
nancy_drew_gw

Getting To Know You

nancy_drew
15 years ago

Since I came back here this fall, I've come to feel like we're all friends here. We talk on and on about our common interest, and love of our garden, but we haven't talked much about who we are. I think it might be nice to get to know each other better.

My real name is Nancy. I am a 51 year old married mother of one boy, aged 14. I've been married for 16 years to an incredible man, who for some strange reason, has decided that I am worth keeping.

We live in a condo that we purchased when our apartment complex converted. We're still fixing it up, slowly... especially now with the economy being so bad.

We have two cats and a dog, I would love to have more. Our animals help to bring balance to our everyday lives. It wouldn't be home without them. Although if I came home with one more animal, hubby might change his mind. :)

During the summer, I work as a pool attendant for our HOA. I really enjoy that, it gives me such an opportunity to meet and know my neighbors. People are always in such a hurry these days, the pool gives me a captive audience and sometimes a show at the same time!

Now.... tell us a little bit about YOU!

Comments (46)

• greylady_gardener
    15 years ago

okay I will go next. :)
    real name is Lois, I live in SW Ontario and have been married to my DH for 40 years this Aug. (I was married VERY young! :-))
    I have a son&daughter-in-law and a daughter and 6 grandchildren--two grandsons and four granddaughters ranging in age from 13 yrs(on Feb. 19) down to 19 months.
    We have lived in our present house for 33 years and have had many furbabies over the years but right now we just have two greyhounds.
    I work part-time and although I enjoy it, I really need more time to do the things I want to do!
    I LOVE growing things from seed and after having discovered WS last year I am in my glory! :)
    Who's next??
    gg/Lois

• clumsygrdner