Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
barefoot_contessa

OK newbies, and possibly olfies (is that a word, LoL)

barefoot_contessa
15 years ago

Do you find yourself getting up at 4:30am just to peruse (sp?)

these forums? Am I the only freak, who REALLY loves, enjoys and appreciates my sleep) who does this?

I've actually had all of my housework done and ready to sit and cruise GW for hours at a time sometimes, but 6:00am.

I AM NOT a morning person, well, I wasn't, until now :-)

Please tell me I'm not the only one!!!

Carrie - who's thinking about finding a support group...HEY!!!!! this could be it! What'cha think? ;-)

Comments (13)

• barefoot_contessa
    Original Author
    15 years ago

olfies, was meant to be oldies! Do'h!;-)

• nancy_drew
    15 years ago

I do the same thing. I get up about 5:45, start the coffee, watch a bit of the news and then lurk, or sometimes post here.

Carrie, I don't know if I'm a newbie or an oldie... I was here 04/05, then came back this winter... but I do know this place can be a whole lot of fun, highly educational and addicting!!

• jspeachyn5
    15 years ago

I find myself w/one page open to the GW most of the day.
    I walk by an glance at the screen.
    I think my worst time is very late at night. I will be reading along at 9 p.m. next thing I know it's 1 a.m. What the world am I doing??? I need to be up by 5 a.m.
    So much to learn an so little time : )
    Best time is when it is all snowy out side and I'm done w/everything. It is so quite an I can read as much as I want. Well providing I have electric : )
    I'm sort of a oldie or middle of the roadie to flower gardening an some veggie gardening in general. But not really that old to the GW. I found this gem in June of 2007.
    Have a great day!
    Bonnie

• gardencrazy
    15 years ago