Return to the Winter Sowing Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
love and others

Posted by msmisk NTX8 (My Page) on
Sun, Jun 10, 07 at 23:35

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Wintersown catmint, love in a mist and allysum, selfsown petunias.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: love and others

That's a very pretty combination! And a cool camera angle!

I'm growing nigella for the first time and wonder if you have any tips about seed collection.

o

• Posted by pvick z6B NYC (My Page) on
    Mon, Jun 11, 07 at 21:36

Lovely combo! What are the "straps" over them? They look like metal, and give the planting a special look ...

PV

o

lindakimy, I've never collected seed from LIAM, (it's my first year with this, and the seeds were given to me) but it looks like they're going to have big ole seed heads, so I don't think it'll be hard to gather seeds. I don't know if you can see in the picture, but there are lt blue, white and pink flowers in there.

pvick, the flowers are in pots on the top tier of a metal plant stand that DH bought at SAMS. I also have another stand from SAMS that is cool too. I'll have to get pics of the whole thing to show you.
Here are a couple more pics. There are also ws-ed blanket flower and cosmos in there too.
And the bottom shelf has ws-ed nasturtium and a couple herbs.

Carol

o

Tue, Jun 12, 07 at 0:55

Man, that is nice! Both the stand and the lovely lush plantings!

Thanks for posting a pic of the whole thing ... love it!

PV

o

very, very pretty Carol.
I've just posted a "WANT" on the exchange list for LIAM!
I've seen so many gorgeous pictures of them I just have to try some next year.
Blue/white/yellow is fast becoming one of my favorite combos. for flowers.
Stephanie

o

Here are full views of the 2 plant stands. Both were from SAMS, in boxes, and had to be assembled.

The bottom pot in this one was too large to fit, no matter how we tried to wedge it in there, so we had to take the stand apart, and reassemble it around the pot !

o