Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
squirrel_girl

Anyone have Michigan sprouts? (or not)

squirrel_girl
16 years ago

Do any of my fellow Michiganders have sprouts? Are you still waiting impatiently like me? Where are you? Southern, Western, Northern, or UP.

Let's hear the status of your sprouts.

Waiting for the wave,

Squirrel Girl

Comments (24)

• lizardingo
    16 years ago

Hi Squirrel girl
    I'm in Northern MI. No sprouts yet, this is my first year so I'm very anxious!

lizardingo

• sdpa
    16 years ago

I did a few ws container for my mom (Novi - SE Mi) when we were home in Feb. She has 1 container w/ a sprout - she forgot to look at her log to tell me which seed it was.

• roxann
    16 years ago

I live in the thumb.No sprouts yet.I'm also impatient.

• sybilkrizinski
    16 years ago

Hi, I am in SW Michigan and yesterday I saw my first ten
    containers of sprouts. We had an ice storm Friday and
    that was really depressing so Saturday the sun came out so I went out and looked. There are poppies, amaranthus,
    and some other annuals. I have no perrenials up yet. These pots are all in a protected area (fenced in) so yours will be sprouting soon. I remember feeling the way you do now but don't worry, they are on their way! Sybil

• brandymulvaine
    16 years ago

I live in the Traverse City area and have been checking every day and no sprouts yet!!GRRRRR!!!-B

• THEGARDENPOOTER
    16 years ago

Yes I have spouts, I am in S.W. Michigan

Mums
    Poppies

The Garden Pooter!

• plant-one-on-me
    16 years ago