Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
katy_bug_gw

The seed display got me

KH 888
11 years ago

I thought I was done and then just couldn't resist the display. Looks like I have more annuals to sow...

Comments (11)

• caryltoo Z7/SE PA
    11 years ago

It's inevitable. :)

• ponyexpress_1
    11 years ago

I know the feeling. This is my first year winter sowing and I'm already addicted. I already have 75 containers and I have about 30 more packets to sow since I just HAD to have a few more varieties. I'm running out of containers and am considering parking next to the bottle return machines and pay people for their 2 litre bottles! Yep, I'm addicted too.

• tempusflits
    11 years ago

Another addict here. Fifty-five tubs and growing.

• pdsavage
    11 years ago

I try and walk very fast past the garden section....Must not look....

• ladyrose65
    11 years ago

I bought like $30 of seeds today, like I need more seeds. They should create a "Seed Anonymous" group. I just feel empowered when I get them! I really enjoy seeing sprouts!

I need more gardening space.

• daisydawnny
    11 years ago

Hard to stay away from seeds, I sent DH to the feed store for dog food and asked him to look for Green Dragon Cucumber seeds and Kale, he called me from the store to see if I needed anything else....I said what do they have? He said lots (big mistake lol) I said maybe I should stop there......he said they close at noon, it was 5 of)....I heard the ladies in the backround saying we are open til 5!!!!!!!!!!! Well you know the rest of the story........I made some new friends and walked out with more seed than I need. The ladies told me to come back real soon as they have never seen anyone get so excited over seed....my have been that squeal I let out when I found seed for Luffa Gourds, lol! ladyrose, I am a proud member of Seeds Anonymous!!!!!!

• dm_kelly
    11 years ago