Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
moonwolf_gw

Hunk O'Seedlings Already?

moonwolf_gw
11 years ago

Hi everyone,

Call me crazy but I just had to do it. My "Old Spice Mix" Sweet Pea sprouts have outgrown their container and are now planted into the ground at three different locations. They're supposed to like the cold. This is my first time growing Sweet Peas, so I hope they'll do fine. They're pretty close to the house, so they'll have some warmth at night. Keeping my fingers crossed!

Brad AKA Moonwolf

Comments (14)

• bookjunky4life
    11 years ago

I've already planted out two jugs of lupines and 5 jugs of sweet william. I need to plant out my lettuce and cabbage sprouts.

• beachgrub
    11 years ago

Bookjunky - how big are your sprouts? I'm jealous you can plant out already! And moonwolf, the sweet peas should do fine with this cold. Lucky dogs already planting!

• bookjunky4life
    11 years ago

The sweet william was probably an inch tall, and the lupines had their first set of true leaves. The lettuce and cabbage is several inches tall.

• aklinda
    11 years ago

My yarrow needs to be planted out-it's prob 6 inches tall. I have other things that sprouted in Jan ready to go out too - I guess I had better get busy!

• adamark
    11 years ago

Call me crazy, last weekend I've planted about 50 containers. They were getting big and, anyway, they were growing in open containers outside. So far so good. I even planted cucumber already 1.5 weeks ago. But I've covered them with plastic bottles and mulched high up with shreded leaves.