Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
crazyutahn

Pics of my sprouts

crazyutahn
12 years ago

So here are some pics of sprouts I have now. This is my first year springsowing so I just started with seeds I bought at the store. I wanted to try this out before I invested to much. My daughter helped me so you'll notice in one I have lettuce and zuchinni in one bucket.LOL. Free help so oh well...

Here is a link that might be useful: springsowing 2011

Comments (7)

• bev2009
    12 years ago

Congratulations! Isn't it fun seeing your first sprouts? As far as investment, I think you'll find wintersowing to be a very inexpensive way to grow plants. I trade seeds online here on GW, which costs very little in postage. If you go to the Round Robin Forum, you can find a thread for Newbie's where you can receive seeds for free...I believe just the cost of postage. It is so much fun to branch out and grow all kinds of plants!

• ladyrose65
    12 years ago

Congratulations on your sprout! That Lettuce is ready for some salad dressing!

• LilBlossom
    12 years ago

Those look awesome! :o)

• pippi21
    12 years ago