Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jspeachyn5

Is this legal

jspeachyn5
14 years ago

Ok, I received this in a seed packed this last fall to ws. I am a newbie to this. Please hold a laughing until the end.

Is this a flower or is this something illegal??

Here are some picture as you can see it is growing quite well or at least I thought is was. But now I'm beginning to wonder.

{{gwi:403972}}

Bottom of plant

{{gwi:403973}}

Back side

{{gwi:403974}}

Ok, so tell me is this just me being old or is this something I should yank from my flowerbed?

Now you can laugh.

Bonnie : )

Comments (30)

• hepatica_z7
    14 years ago

I'm almost sure it is cleome, aka spider flower. Let others weigh in, those who are familiar with the exact looks of the one you are worried about! If it is cleome, you can expect flowers in a few weeks. Enjoy, either way!

• jspeachyn5
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Thank goodness.
    I have been a nervous wreck every since I posted this.
    I looked up cleome an I sure hope that is it. I do remember planting some of that just forgot to mark it.
    This is all the reason I need to always remember to mark all new to me plants.
    Thanks'.

• countrycarolyn
    14 years ago

Well if its not cleome, just plant some cleome next to it lol maybe you can get away with it lol (bad joke)

• ramazz
    14 years ago

If you planted cleome, that is probably what it is. There are several other plants with similar leaf patterns. The first year I planted cleome, my teenage daughter looked at it and said, "Mom? are you sure you meant to plant this in the front yard?"

Becky

• carrie630
    14 years ago

LOL, tiff.... :0) LOL

Carrie

• proudgm_03
    14 years ago

I agree with Tiffy. For medicinal purposes only. I thought the same thing last year when my cleome started growing. I thought whatever it is I'm going to have a lot of it!

• mo_girl
    14 years ago