Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
token28001

Seed Trading: the Exchange

token28001
14 years ago

Since we're already talking about this winter's seeds, I'd like to suggest that we use the exchange forum here. Kind of like a community within a community. It's especially good for those of us who have seen your gardens. Yes, Carrie, I am looking at you. ;) Vera, I'm gonna be stalking you this fall as well. :)

I will still be using the main exchange, but this could be fun.

Comments (91)

• clarejoe
    14 years ago

Count me in too! I'll have a decent amount of seed to trade!

• sadie2005
    14 years ago

I often can't figure out how to harvest seeds, but I will do my best so I can participate!

• maps31
    14 years ago

Count me in!I am so excited and ppl cant understand my coveting of there hinged containers. I am a very newbie so any list of possibilitys I can work towards! and about halloween, its my birthday!

• stlgirl
    14 years ago

I'm interested in particpiating in the seed trade - I think October would be a great time to do this.

I too thought one had to be a Newbie to get a newbie seed pack from Bakemom. I never requested one because I too didn't want to be greedy. It is good to know Bakemom that these are open to the rest of us as well. Thanks!

-StLGirl

• pitimpinai
    14 years ago

Yup, token, please count me in. October is best. I'll save you all the Rudbeckia seeds you want and then some.
    I do have Rudbeckia Goldsturm, missouriensis and triloba which is my most favorite.
    R. fulgida is buried somewhere in the jungle. Hope to find it some day. :-D

Thanks for hosting an exchange/swap.
    :-D

• soonergrandmom
    14 years ago

I would love to try this again but I didn't plant many annuals this year and most others won't bloom until next year. I can jump in with packs of common commercial seed if that will work. I have a few things that have bloomed and I am trying to learn how to collect seeds from them.