Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
indianaplantlover

Where did everyone go?

I know lots of folks are on the FB WS group but where did everyone over here go? Just trying to get stuff warmed up on here again. Hop in and say HI! Tell us what you are up to.

Comments (59)

• bukasmom
    9 years ago

Hi,everyone! this will also be my 2nd year attempting solstice sowing.Made many mistakes but had success with hollyhocks,lavender,and many vegetables.This year I anticipate a move north to Pa.,so that will keep things challenging.

• northerner_on
    9 years ago

Hi, I've been posting and inquiring on this forum since about 2006 and have been 'away' for over a year due to illness, and now I'm back I find most of the old-timers are gone. Now I know there's a FB for WS and that's probably where they are. I also found some former members on another site by the owner of Dave's, so I guess people are moving around. I personally do not like FB, and I visit several GW forums, but I have always found the members of this forum to be the most agreeable. They have always been willing to give advice without being condescending, and really helped me along to the point that I don't have anymore room for new plants. I look in regularly though and will offer advice if I have something valuable to offer. Right now I am busy collecting seeds, cleaning up, dividing, and making a new bed. So I'll probably be on soon again.

• greenhearted Z5a IL
    9 years ago

I've collected seeds from friends and my local library. The librarian must have been a gardener herself because when I asked permission to clip the seed pods off the hostas out front, she didn't bat an eye and cheerfully handed me a plastic baggie.

I've got all the seeds dried, separated, bagged, labelled and sitting in the crisper drawer in the fridge. I find the return envelopes from junk mail great for storing seed.

So much fun!

• bellarosa
    9 years ago

Hi everyone,