Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bakemom_gw

2064/96 No it's not my blood pressure.....

bakemom_gw
16 years ago

It's the number of packs of seed sent out to newbies/plus donors for the 2007-08 season.

96 people have participated to date and the donations have been incredibly generous. Folks have sent all kinds of seeds, seed packs, envelopes, stamps, etc and I am winging things out the door as fast as I can. I have managed a 24 hour turnaround for all packs - some go out the door with one hour of receipt.

I am not nearly finished - there are literally hundreds and hundreds of packs ready to go and I am packing up seed from bulk packs every day.

WHO NEEDS SEEDS? Come on!

Comments (21)

• galcho
    16 years ago

Hi, bakemom,
    I am completely new to WS and growing perennials. Was growing only veggies last years, but want to try WS some easy to start perennials. I need seeds. Thank you

• Julie
    16 years ago

Wooo Hoooooo !!!! You GO girrrrrl!!

The Need for Seed is no slight thing!

How wonderful you are to do sow much for so many!

• msmisk
    16 years ago

I have lots of seed to send you . . . as soon as the holidays are over, I'll get right on it.

Carol

• storygardener
    16 years ago

You rock, Bakemama!!!!!!!!!!!

What a wonderful thing it is that you do! That's an incredible number to send to and packs to send out.

This is the good stuff of life. Thanks!

• shimla
    16 years ago

Bakemama LOL! How about Seedmama! I don't know where you find the time, that's an incredible undertaking. One bubbler at a time make the whole world that much more beautiful!

• bakemom_gw
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Galcho, your email is blocked. Email me directly at:

kcmccoyesq@aol.com

• tiffy_z5_6_can
    16 years ago

Bakemom aka Santa. You have to be the real one! :O) You are awesome!

• ich_bin_nathan
    16 years ago

I would love some seeds! Do I just need to e-mail you?

• woodhawk
    16 years ago

Bakemom,