Return to the Winter Sowing Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Got my order fom EverWilde Farms Today!

Posted by ladyrose65 6bNJ (My Page) on
Tue, Dec 4, 12 at 17:44

What beautiful packaging! I love the amount of seeds you get for $2.50! This is my first time ordering from them, thru the enabling post on this site. I got mad Coreopsis and Asters the Butterflies are going to be Happy!

Someone should post a list of all the seed companies.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Got my order fom EverWilde Farms Today!

Don't go looking at Gardens North if you don't want to make another order, that site is HHHUUUUUGGGGEEEEE!!!!!! I spent over an hour drooling, will probably talk myself into ordering this weekend.....

o

Here'a a website that I keep in my favorites that holds a number of Vendors offering seeds/plants/supplies/etc....

Here is a link that might be useful: Garden Vendor List w/links

o

Quite a list...thanks for posting it! But...my favourite seller wasn't included and I don't see many other vendors that sell the kinds of seeds I sow. Does anyone else grow mostly trees/shrubs/wildflowers native to their area?

I have bought from:

http://www.prairiemoon.com/

Are there other vendors that sell these kinds of seeds?

o

Sandy, Thank You for the link. Wow! All those seed companies!

o

adidas: Missouri Wildflowers Nursery has a great catalog of Missouri native flowers, grasses, vines,shrubs, and trees. I have been well pleased with their seeds and plants. I am a newbie to wintersowing (a few successful jugs last winter) Have been reading posts on this forum since last Feb. but this is my first post. Am anxious to get started in earnest.

o