Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ladyrose65

Containers

ladyrose65
13 years ago

I am a newbie and have been reading the post. Some of you got 300 or 400 containers!

Where in the world do you get all these containers. Is there a wholesale discount retailer?

We drink/cook with bottled water. That's where I've been collecting. Though, I got some good plastics 15 cent at Amazon Savings.

Let me in because I'm in need of containers for my future Ws.

Comments (65)

• jodie74
    13 years ago

On another post I read, they said the "rule of thumb" is if you press your thumb on the back side of it & you can see your thumb than you can use it & it allows enough light in to germinate seeds. Make sense?

Jodie

• cab321
    13 years ago

That sounds like an easy to follow rule. Thanks Jodie.

• Ann
    13 years ago

You can also use gallon ziplock bags but that can be difficult. There are also those who will steal out in the dead of night and poke through their neighbor's trash cans, but I'm not saying WHO that might be. LOL

• ladyrose65
    Original Author
    13 years ago

Thank You All. I'm am starting to re-look Containers'.
    I enjoyed the pictures! Wow...! Recycling in the neighborhood! Sounds Good!

Expressing Thank You's and Happy Holidays to ALL:
    floodthelast, countrycarolyn,
    suecirish, jodie74, ambybeth82,
    hostarookie, docmom, terrene, paulan70,
    and kmpsmom.

• jodie74
    13 years ago

countrycarolyn-Peanut butter in the bathroom...... LOL!! Glad you explained....... tehehehe

• countrycarolyn
    13 years ago

LOL!!

• carmen_grower_2007
    13 years ago

Have used many kinds of plastic containers but the gallon milk jugs are my absolute favorites. I toss them each year and have no problems finding enough for the following winter.

• pippi21
    13 years ago

Do you have a Starbucks, Carribou or Seattle coffee store near you? If so, ask the Mgr. if they will save the gal. milk jugs for you and commit to picking them up a few times a week.