Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Organic Gardening

This forum is meant for the discussion of organic gardening. Organic gardening is most easily defined as a philosophy that stresses the use of naturally occurring substances and friendly predators and avoiding man-made chemical fertilizers and pesticides. This is the philosophy which guides this forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Soil & Compost   |   IPM   |   Organic Rose Growing   |   Vegetables
            Permaculture   |   Vermicomposting   |   Sustaining Our Environment
@NN
          Going Green

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3
     
  • Power Steer, by Michael Pollan
    • Posted by: Bruce_in_ct 6 - CT on Sun, Feb 6, 05 at 10:06
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 2, 09 at 12:31
  • Growing tomatoes, etc. --lining raised beds?
    • Posted by: summerkitchen 9b on Sun, Feb 5, 06 at 9:39
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 29, 09 at 11:59
  • Sunflowers
    • Posted by: marypippin California on Thu, Sep 25, 08 at 21:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 29, 08 at 13:46
  • water quality standards for agricultural use
    • Posted by: Pickwick on Fri, Nov 11, 05 at 13:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 9, 08 at 10:16
  • chemical sprays
    • Posted by: Nicholas_Milsum BofP. N.Z. on Mon, Jan 10, 05 at 0:27
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 12, 08 at 6:09
  • using old fish emunlsion and kelp in bottles
    • Posted by: organic_bren on Wed, Jun 11, 08 at 16:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 13, 08 at 13:05
  • The dark side of soy
    • Posted by: Marshallz10 z9-10 CA on Fri, Mar 25, 05 at 10:23
      • 35 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 12, 07 at 13:28
  • Vegetable Water
    • Posted by: ponderoni on Tue, Apr 10, 07 at 12:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 26, 07 at 23:41
  • Animals and E. Coli
    • Posted by: tnfarmgirl41 tennessee on Sat, Mar 11, 06 at 12:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 29, 07 at 19:29
  • timber preservatives
    • Posted by: macbirch ACT Aust on Mon, Jan 29, 07 at 2:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 10, 07 at 0:05
  • The Meatrix II
    • Posted by: althea z4 MN on Sat, Apr 1, 06 at 18:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 25, 06 at 20:59
  • Potato beetles
    • Posted by: birchell on Fri, Jun 9, 06 at 20:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 15, 06 at 11:57
  • Who here was interested in rice?
    • Posted by: trudi_d 7, Long Island on Mon, Jan 16, 06 at 17:50
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 13, 06 at 22:24
  • cockroaches
    • Posted by: macbirch ACT Aust on Fri, Apr 7, 06 at 7:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 12, 06 at 1:07
  • Uh oh....deer & garden
    • Posted by: compost_hugger_nancy z4/5 NES MI on Sat, Mar 11, 06 at 17:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 11, 06 at 14:49
  • Evident now
    • Posted by: compost_hugger_nancy z4/5 NES MI on Sun, Mar 5, 06 at 16:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 20, 06 at 7:34
  • Snake pit
    • Posted by: forest_er z10 on Sun, Jan 29, 06 at 19:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 31, 06 at 11:04
  • Article: Dispute: What Makes Milk Organic?
    • Posted by: nagamaki z6NY on Mon, Mar 14, 05 at 12:57
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 24, 06 at 22:50
  • For those who remember me
    • Posted by: Dswan z6 UT on Fri, Dec 9, 05 at 23:02
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 13, 05 at 20:28
  • Earth to America
    • Posted by: Carolb_w_fl 9/10 coastal on Sat, Nov 26, 05 at 9:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 12, 05 at 11:48
  • How many here lead a truly Organic lifestyle?
    • Posted by: Termater 7b on Tue, Jun 28, 05 at 11:16
      • 44 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 11, 05 at 1:59
  • organic forum...1996 style
    • Posted by: Wayne_5 b IN on Wed, Nov 9, 05 at 19:50
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 10, 05 at 7:52
  • Alcohol
    • Posted by: dmb33 z5 CNY on Mon, Nov 28, 05 at 19:22
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 30, 05 at 16:48
  • What's so bad about genetic engineering?
    • Posted by: Cyanea z11 HI on Sat, Jun 18, 05 at 8:57
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 26, 05 at 8:16
  • Losing battle to the thistles...
    • Posted by: Organic_johnny z6b SEPA on Sun, Jul 18, 04 at 9:35
      • 73 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 18, 05 at 14:47
  • Large Load
    • Posted by: Carolb_w_fl 9/10 coastal on Wed, Jul 27, 05 at 7:39
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 31, 05 at 0:21
  • barbara boxer
    • Posted by: jeremiahsmom z7NC on Thu, Apr 7, 05 at 8:07
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 4, 05 at 3:30
  • new testing on GM corn in African soils
    • Posted by: lilyroseviolet Maine 4and 5 on Sun, May 29, 05 at 1:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 6, 05 at 22:42
  • Organic Farming Pioneer Obit
    • Posted by: Althea z4 MN on Wed, May 18, 05 at 6:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 19, 05 at 10:02
  • USSC Rules in Favor of Farmers & Consumers
    • Posted by: Althea z4 MN on Thu, Apr 28, 05 at 19:34
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 6, 05 at 23:29
Next 13 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3

Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here