Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Ponds & Aquatic Plants

This forum is meant to cover the design, construction and maintenance of ponds, as well as the subject of aquatic plants in general--how to grow them, recommendations for selections, sources for plants, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. To report abuse or violations of our forums, please contact Member Services

Before posting a question, please check the answers to Frequently Asked Questions and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.    Search for:

Related forums:   Pond Gallery   |   Bog Gardens   |   Aquatic Plant Exchange   |   Aquariums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Gallery]

  • Blind fish?
    • Posted by: lisa11310 z5 MI on Sun, Mar 16, 14 at 18:34
  • Water loss in winter
    • Posted by: Antoinette0708 PA on Wed, Feb 5, 14 at 7:17
  • Cliff and Joanne?
    • Posted by: catherinet 5 on Thu, Dec 13, 12 at 15:22
  • Oh no! Heartworms
    • Posted by: grandmapoo z8 S.Texas on Mon, Mar 30, 09 at 11:17
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 10, 14 at 11:53
  • Updates: Pet Treats Recalled
    • Posted by: comettose 7 on Mon, Apr 2, 07 at 15:40
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 2, 14 at 15:34
  • Your Birdy High Point So Far This Year?
    • Posted by: chickadeedeedee z 6-7 ish Ohio on Tue, Jun 26, 07 at 18:25
      • 95 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 17, 14 at 0:45
  • Water Lillies
    • Posted by: Grahame2808 none on Sun, Nov 10, 13 at 16:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 25, 13 at 2:30
  • ponds
    • Posted by: wilf1234 none on Sun, Jun 23, 13 at 13:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 7, 13 at 12:01
  • Ideas for challenge with pondless waterfall design
    • Posted by: green.willow none on Tue, Jun 11, 13 at 16:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jun 22, 13 at 16:22
  • Daisy Broke One of the Cats!
    • Posted by: chickadeedeedee z 6-7 ish Ohio on Sun, Feb 25, 07 at 21:01
      • 32 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 12, 07 at 17:18
  • Judah is lost!!!!
    • Posted by: ademink z6 Indianapolis on Wed, Jul 4, 07 at 16:39
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 7, 13 at 7:41
  • Wisconsin groundwater pond, need direction
    • Posted by: thatdarnpond Wisconsin on Sun, May 5, 13 at 22:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 6, 13 at 0:20
  • Filter Material, What do YOU think?
    • Posted by: dena_eft 7 on Thu, Apr 4, 13 at 19:00
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 29, 13 at 12:56
  • There is 2000 squar miles of string algae in Lake Erie
    • Posted by: albert_135 Sunset 2 or 3 on Tue, Apr 9, 13 at 16:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 10, 13 at 21:00
  • swimming ond build
    • Posted by: bkvanbek 4 on Sun, Mar 31, 13 at 11:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 6, 13 at 18:35
  • New snow, New cat
    • Posted by: sleeplessinftwayne z4-5 IND on Wed, Mar 6, 13 at 16:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 20, 13 at 21:56
  • bottom
    • Posted by: brandy-jo on Wed, Jan 23, 13 at 19:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 19, 13 at 18:58
  • Merry...
    • Posted by: sleeplessinftwayne z4-5 IND on Mon, Dec 24, 12 at 15:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 26, 12 at 16:01
  • Camp Nappy: Breaking News!
    • Posted by: chickadeedeedee z 6-7 ish Ohio on Wed, May 18, 11 at 16:18
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 16, 12 at 23:09
  • Where, oh where, IS everyone?
    • Posted by: diggery z8 on Sun, Jun 3, 12 at 20:09
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 16, 12 at 19:24
  • Happy Thanksgiving
    • Posted by: sleeplessinftwayne z4-5 IND on Thu, Nov 22, 12 at 21:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 23, 12 at 11:10
  • Bird sightings
    • Posted by: youreit z9b CA Sunset z8-9 on Wed, Nov 15, 06 at 11:25
      • 93 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 26, 12 at 14:35
  • minnesota photos, two
    • Posted by: fairy_toadmother z5 ncentral il on Fri, Jun 15, 07 at 3:29
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 26, 12 at 13:14
  • Popping in to say 'Hi'
    • Posted by: fairy_toadmother z5 ncentral il on Tue, Jun 12, 12 at 20:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 1, 12 at 8:12
  • Robotic cleaning
    • Posted by: sleeplessinftwayne z4-5 IND on Wed, Sep 28, 11 at 13:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 5, 12 at 7:52
  • The birds
    • Posted by: sleeplessinftwayne z4-5 IND on Mon, Apr 16, 12 at 16:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 5, 12 at 7:43
  • A Random Act of Culture
    • Posted by: sheepco MN z4 on Tue, Nov 23, 10 at 19:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 29, 12 at 20:14
  • Scott's obituary
    • Posted by: sleeplessinftwayne z4-5 IND on Tue, Jan 17, 12 at 10:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 29, 12 at 18:20
  • Garden hose suggestions
    • Posted by: ademink z5 IN on Sat, Jul 8, 06 at 17:39
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 25, 12 at 11:40
  • Let's reminisce! 18 - 80 What 's your nostalgic memories?
    • Posted by: grandmapoo z8 S.Texas on Fri, Jul 28, 06 at 11:49
      • 60 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 9, 12 at 7:28
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24

Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here