Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Ponds & Aquatic Plants

This forum is meant to cover the design, construction and maintenance of ponds, as well as the subject of aquatic plants in general--how to grow them, recommendations for selections, sources for plants, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. To report abuse or violations of our forums, please contact Member Services

Before posting a question, please check the answers to Frequently Asked Questions and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.    Search for:

Related forums:   Pond Gallery   |   Bog Gardens   |   Aquatic Plant Exchange   |   Aquariums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • getting tilapia out of a pond
    • Posted by: steiconi 12b-Big Island, Hawa on Mon, Jan 21, 13 at 14:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 22, 13 at 13:03
  • Need suggestions for dwarf water lilies and lotus
    • Posted by: syordano 6b on Fri, Nov 23, 12 at 14:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 20, 13 at 23:08
  • plants for 1 acre pond
    • Posted by: mes111 on Sat, Apr 17, 10 at 13:56
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 15, 13 at 21:26
  • Do fish seek sometimes sunlight?
    • Posted by: albert_135 Sunset 2 or 3 on Wed, Oct 10, 12 at 13:22
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 11, 13 at 9:59
  • Spare some Giant Duckweed?
    • Posted by: RodneyJS 11a on Sun, Jan 6, 13 at 21:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 9, 13 at 16:36
  • Inherited pond with Koi at new house
    • Posted by: ponder630 IL on Mon, Apr 9, 12 at 14:27
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 6, 13 at 14:48
  • Killing with Kindness
    • Posted by: joraines 7 Upstate SC on Fri, Nov 23, 12 at 15:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 6, 13 at 9:30
  • Have Hardy Waterlilies (pink) to Trade
    • Posted by: laur34 6 on Fri, Oct 26, 12 at 22:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jan 1, 13 at 21:04
  • Bitron 15 UV steriliser failed.
    • Posted by: alex812 Farnborough UK on Thu, Nov 29, 12 at 7:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 30, 12 at 12:11
  • leak or evaporation
    • Posted by: iancauser none on Thu, Dec 20, 12 at 11:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 29, 12 at 17:06
  • Koi winterization/pump/muddly water
    • Posted by: Ryannair none on Thu, Dec 27, 12 at 9:29
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 29, 12 at 16:33
  • High ph
    • Posted by: DonnieL1 Illinois on Wed, Dec 26, 12 at 12:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 28, 12 at 7:53
  • pond liner
    • Posted by: plantbug 7 NC on Tue, Dec 18, 12 at 12:55
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 24, 12 at 15:19
  • Starting my pond over...have lots of questions
    • Posted by: novembergrl on Mon, Feb 22, 10 at 15:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 23, 10 at 16:52
  • "Undertone Ad will not let me in"
    • Posted by: catherinet 5 on Thu, Dec 20, 12 at 8:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 20, 12 at 13:25
  • Not yet
    • Posted by: koijoyii NE Ohio on Fri, Dec 14, 12 at 7:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Dec 20, 12 at 8:18
  • Winter frogs...
    • Posted by: rsingley z6a NJ on Sat, Dec 15, 12 at 22:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 16, 12 at 11:53
  • Evap or Leak - Small Hardshell pond
    • Posted by: kjledford OHIO on Wed, Dec 12, 12 at 12:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 12, 12 at 15:27
  • Quick question about pond liners
    • Posted by: aggierose on Mon, Dec 3, 12 at 20:29
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 12, 12 at 13:00
  • Changing waterfall pump?
    • Posted by: wendync 7b on Wed, Dec 5, 12 at 22:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Dec 6, 12 at 13:02
  • Nymphaea Caerulea indoors?
    • Posted by: Imeera none on Sun, Dec 2, 12 at 7:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 4, 12 at 3:10
  • How to get my water lotus tubers?
    • Posted by: 4430 5b on Thu, Nov 29, 12 at 20:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 1, 12 at 20:37
  • GardenWeb needs your feedback!
    • Posted by: gwAnnouncements none on Wed, Oct 17, 12 at 16:35
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 29, 12 at 13:24
  • Thin oil slick on my pond
    • Posted by: Mike56 7a on Sun, Nov 25, 12 at 18:03
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 26, 12 at 18:22
  • My pond is gone!
    • Posted by: potty 7long island on Sun, Nov 25, 12 at 5:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 26, 12 at 16:40
  • Goldfish questions
    • Posted by: steiconi 12b-Big Island, Hawa on Mon, Nov 19, 12 at 12:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 23, 12 at 15:32
  • keep snow off of pond de icer
    • Posted by: gdnh 5 on Thu, Nov 22, 12 at 7:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 22, 12 at 19:27
  • Shoulder length nitrile gloves
    • Posted by: kalevi 4 Ottawa, ON on Thu, Nov 8, 12 at 8:55
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 21, 12 at 9:28
  • Bubbler or Deicer
    • Posted by: pashta_2006 Z4 ADK NY on Sat, Nov 17, 12 at 9:36
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 20, 12 at 11:28
  • Pond newbie - Buying home with 3000 gallon pond
    • Posted by: mokitty Duvall, WA on Sat, Aug 25, 12 at 18:20
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 20, 12 at 1:41
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here