Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Roses Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of roses--how to care for them, recommendations for selections, sources for plants, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Antique Roses   |   Miniatures   |   Rose ID   |   Propagation & Exchange   |   Exhibiting   |   Rose Gallery   |   Other Rose Forums
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

  • Roses: rose rosette
    • Posted by: fwill none on Thu, Aug 28, 14 at 20:01
  • hello...
    • Posted by: harborrose 8a-PNW on Mon, Feb 20, 12 at 19:49
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 23, 14 at 19:00
  • Please define the term "Band" for roses
    • Posted by: Toolbelt68 none on Tue, Dec 3, 13 at 23:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 23, 14 at 18:48
  • Gossipy Question for Longtime Posters
    • Posted by: martinca on Sun, Jun 15, 14 at 12:10
      • 40 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 16, 14 at 12:11
  • Feeling so insignificant at the workplace.
    • Posted by: jumbojimmy on Mon, Sep 1, 14 at 4:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 7, 14 at 14:16
  • Roses
    • Posted by: vickyrose none on Mon, Aug 4, 14 at 8:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 6, 14 at 6:42
  • Sun and climbing roses?
    • Posted by: FunRose NJ on Thu, Jul 10, 14 at 8:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 22, 14 at 11:25
  • Is anyone on here a dentist?
    • Posted by: msrose zone8TX on Sat, May 5, 07 at 14:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 12, 14 at 18:24
  • Will Hot Cocoa grow in zone 5b?
    • Posted by: redwolfdoc 5b on Sat, Nov 2, 13 at 16:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 30, 14 at 9:43
  • When to plant About Face in zone 5
    • Posted by: redwolfdoc 5b on Sat, Nov 2, 13 at 16:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 30, 14 at 9:43
  • 'All Gold �' rose 1956
    • Posted by: rose1988 none on Fri, Dec 20, 13 at 17:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 30, 14 at 7:33
  • really slow growing second year eden rose
    • Posted by: edenlover none on Fri, Jun 20, 14 at 9:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 30, 14 at 7:31
  • how should i grow Amadeus climbing rose?
    • Posted by: jeff262 minnesota on Thu, Mar 13, 14 at 22:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 30, 14 at 7:29
  • What is this Disease on this Rose
    • Posted by: chohio 6 SW OH on Mon, Jun 2, 14 at 16:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 3, 14 at 7:37
  • skin care for gardeners?
    • Posted by: michelle_co z5 CO on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 12:41
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 27, 14 at 7:55
  • Ladies, what skincare products do you use and love?
    • Posted by: irish_rose_grower z7 LI NY on Tue, Jan 30, 07 at 18:24
      • 78 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 21, 14 at 4:41
  • Standard roses.
    • Posted by: shiyamala Queensland on Sat, Apr 26, 14 at 5:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 4, 14 at 15:34
  • self stick vinyl tiles
    • Posted by: sammy OK/7A on Sun, Mar 16, 08 at 13:49
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 27, 14 at 2:29
  • My Dyson vacuum sucks
    • Posted by: purpleroses SanDiegoCA on Thu, Jul 27, 06 at 1:27
      • 47 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 27, 14 at 17:13
  • Rose with apple scent
    • Posted by: marcusso Italy on Sat, Oct 12, 13 at 9:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 27, 14 at 17:01
  • Moving need to move roses in zone 5
    • Posted by: lisav6466 5 (MI) on Sat, Nov 30, 13 at 16:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 3, 13 at 10:46
  • lace cap hydrangeas
    • Posted by: sammy OK/7A on Sat, Jan 27, 07 at 23:51
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 21, 13 at 16:44
  • drastic fall pruning
    • Posted by: welltraveled z5Mid Mich on Mon, Aug 26, 13 at 14:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 30, 13 at 8:21
  • Ordering Austin Roses
    • Posted by: glamourpuss on Sat, Jul 13, 13 at 15:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 28, 13 at 16:29
  • Looking for Donnie?
    • Posted by: peninsula_petals on Thu, Aug 22, 13 at 16:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 25, 13 at 17:16
  • Hey Richard---Where are you !!!!
    • Posted by: zeffyrose_pa6b7 6b7 on Fri, May 3, 13 at 19:57
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 14, 13 at 19:35
  • Civil War era Dresses
    • Posted by: kittymoonbeam 10 on Sat, Apr 13, 13 at 21:26
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 12, 13 at 20:19
  • Hello, my friends -my new way to GW
    • Posted by: carlota So. Calif. z.10 on Fri, Mar 29, 13 at 19:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 12, 13 at 20:10
  • Rose thorns
    • Posted by: Emerogork2 CT on Sat, May 25, 13 at 13:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 7, 13 at 5:06
  • Peace of mind
    • Posted by: kittymoonbeam 10 on Thu, Jan 24, 13 at 19:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 3, 13 at 19:55
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34

Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here