Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Growing from Seed

This forum is meant to cover issues involved in growing plants from seed, such as maintenance of proper conditions, recommendations for selections, sources for seeds, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Seed Saving   |   Growing under Lights   |   Winter Sowing   |   Exchanges

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

  • Amazing sprouted apple seed?
    • Posted by: klange on Mon, Aug 11, 08 at 18:30
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 1, 14 at 17:45
  • Weed? Flower?
    • Posted by: jtboyd MD on Fri, Jul 4, 14 at 13:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 1, 14 at 17:34
  • what to with sprouted apple seeds
    • Posted by: speedster1 6 on Thu, Aug 14, 14 at 21:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 1, 14 at 17:28
  • Growing Beets from Seed...HELP
    • Posted by: FarmerJohn87 SoCal on Thu, Sep 25, 14 at 19:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 1, 14 at 17:20
  • Wave Petunia Seeds
    • Posted by: Sugi_C 9 on Fri, Sep 26, 14 at 22:01
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 1, 14 at 12:53
  • mandevilla from seeds
    • Posted by: piksi_hk on Tue, Jul 4, 06 at 16:16
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 1, 14 at 2:06
  • Guide To Help Others Germinate Lettuce Seeds Successfully
    • Posted by: soulreaver 6b on Tue, Feb 19, 13 at 8:35
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 30, 14 at 3:46
  • Sunflower?
    • Posted by: sorie6 6b ok. on Wed, Aug 27, 14 at 16:50
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 29, 14 at 22:15
  • sedum from seed?
    • Posted by: adidas 6/7 on Sun, Sep 28, 14 at 17:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 29, 14 at 16:16
  • Substitute for Park Bio Dome Plugs?
    • Posted by: kathmom on Sun, Apr 5, 09 at 19:36
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 29, 14 at 12:37
  • Hydrofarm thermostat
    • Posted by: zensojourner on Sat, Sep 27, 14 at 13:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 28, 14 at 21:46
  • Gonna try seeds again...
    • Posted by: CEFreeman DC/MD Burbs 7B on Wed, Sep 17, 14 at 8:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 28, 14 at 2:27
  • kochia scoparia
    • Posted by: scarletsflowers zone 8 on Sun, Sep 21, 14 at 12:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 27, 14 at 14:11
  • cucamelon
    • Posted by: sorie6 6b ok. on Fri, Sep 12, 14 at 20:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 27, 14 at 13:58
  • Seeds missing
    • Posted by: vidyut none on Tue, Sep 23, 14 at 11:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 27, 14 at 13:26
  • Questions: Starting perennials (seed) - 11" x 21" x 2.4" flats
    • Posted by: njbiology Zone 7(/6b)%3B NJ on Sat, Sep 13, 14 at 7:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 26, 14 at 7:23
  • Growing rose plants from seed
    • Posted by: joyfulflowers 7a on Wed, Sep 17, 14 at 1:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 23, 14 at 13:08
  • Petunia seedling fertilization
    • Posted by: Chellam none on Fri, Sep 19, 14 at 5:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 22, 14 at 5:37
  • Earwig trap
    • Posted by: oilpainter on Wed, Jun 16, 10 at 0:23
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 21, 14 at 21:19
  • Italian cypress seeds
    • Posted by: xkittenx none on Thu, Nov 22, 12 at 3:04
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 18, 14 at 17:33
  • Growing Lantana from seed? (Newbie here)
    • Posted by: Sonia.RJ none on Tue, Jul 8, 14 at 3:45
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 17, 14 at 19:18
  • Seed tray cell size
    • Posted by: Archades Australia, FNQ on Sun, Sep 7, 14 at 3:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 14, 14 at 21:12
  • Germinating lettuce seeds
    • Posted by: RyanK817 8 on Sat, Sep 13, 14 at 17:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 14, 14 at 8:32
  • MURRAYA koenigii (curry leaf plant/tree)
    • Posted by: ionized on Tue, Jul 26, 05 at 15:44
      • 117 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 13, 14 at 18:45
  • ID please
    • Posted by: mudpies z6 NJ USA on Tue, Sep 9, 14 at 10:21
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 11, 14 at 13:59
  • Cranberry and blueberry seedlings
    • Posted by: Cumulus-nimbus none on Thu, Sep 11, 14 at 9:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 11, 14 at 10:09
  • Have Ocean Spray jugs, Roseburg, OR area
    • Posted by: karan_in_oregon Zone 8 Oregon on Tue, Aug 19, 14 at 13:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 11, 14 at 10:00
  • Growing mushroom
    • Posted by: macca04 none on Mon, Jul 28, 14 at 4:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 11, 14 at 0:28
  • Plant Hollyhock Seed NOW for Summer Bloom ??
    • Posted by: Pixiefeather none on Sat, Sep 6, 14 at 19:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 8, 14 at 23:45
  • how to grow four o'clocks?
    • Posted by: origami_master 5 on Fri, Aug 4, 06 at 14:48
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 8, 14 at 20:35
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here