Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Shrubs Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of shrubs--how to grow them, recommendations for selections, sources for plants, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Azaleas & Rhododendrons   |   Hydrangeas   |   Hibiscuses
                   Peonies   |   Camellias   |   Heath & Heathers

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7
     
  • Can you identify this flowering shub?
    • Posted by: fish_legs419 z5 OH on Sat, Jul 23, 05 at 23:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 26, 05 at 1:38
  • Shrub seedling found. Can anyone ID?
    • Posted by: Viola1900 z5CT on Sun, Jul 3, 05 at 21:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 19, 05 at 20:47
  • Deutzia x lemoinei
    • Posted by: Leslie6RI on Fri, Jun 3, 05 at 12:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 14, 05 at 14:44
  • sporting Pieris japonica var. yakushimanum 'Cavatine'
    • Posted by: hoe_hoe_hoe 6b on Thu, Mar 24, 05 at 0:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 29, 05 at 21:05
  • need your help
    • Posted by: babelsrus 7 on Tue, Jun 21, 05 at 16:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 26, 05 at 22:33
  • Spirea
    • Posted by: anita55 6 on Tue, Jun 21, 05 at 12:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 26, 05 at 22:32
  • Help - Blue Mist Shrub disease
    • Posted by: wmw96 z5 IL on Tue, Jun 14, 05 at 23:26
  • caesalpinia gillesii flower pic
    • Posted by: plantaholic zone 8a AL on Fri, Jun 10, 05 at 0:35
  • Blue Satin hibiscus
    • Posted by: Norma_J z7 TX on Sun, May 30, 04 at 18:57
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 20, 05 at 10:34
  • Shrub ID
    • Posted by: Perennial z5 Indiana on Sun, Jun 12, 05 at 20:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 19, 05 at 13:29
  • shrub ID
    • Posted by: kashube Z5 MI on Wed, Jun 15, 05 at 20:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 19, 05 at 13:27
  • Shrub ID #2
    • Posted by: Perennial z5 Indiana on Sun, Jun 12, 05 at 20:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 14, 05 at 17:58
  • one last try
    • Posted by: anita55 6 on Thu, May 19, 05 at 13:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 14, 05 at 7:46
  • What is it??
    • Posted by: gagirl30161 7b GA on Sun, Jun 12, 05 at 1:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 23:19
  • What is this shrub
    • Posted by: anita55 z6 on Wed, May 18, 05 at 14:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 6:49
  • ID help please
    • Posted by: SharylMB z6 MA on Thu, May 12, 05 at 20:14
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 10, 05 at 12:09
  • Need an ID please
    • Posted by: jen_z5 z5 IL on Tue, May 17, 05 at 23:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 10, 05 at 12:05
  • ID of varigated evergreen shrub
    • Posted by: Garden_frog Z5 Western NY on Wed, Jun 1, 05 at 15:39
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 10, 05 at 3:30
  • Please help me ident this shrub
    • Posted by: planes 4 mn on Sun, May 29, 05 at 21:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 7, 05 at 12:02
  • Please help identify shrub
    • Posted by: SharylMB z6 MA on Tue, May 3, 05 at 18:58
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 24, 05 at 21:34
  • Seeking Help Finding........
    • Posted by: WAYNE_R on Thu, May 12, 05 at 10:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 21, 05 at 1:23
  • need help identifying my shrubs
    • Posted by: gfult 6 on Sat, May 14, 05 at 21:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 21, 05 at 0:37
  • sorry folks
    • Posted by: anita55 6 on Thu, May 19, 05 at 14:07
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 20, 05 at 18:36
  • Drooping Shrub Branch
    • Posted by: RonMac3 z7 RI on Sun, May 15, 05 at 19:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 20, 05 at 5:16
  • shrub id
    • Posted by: anita55 6 on Wed, May 18, 05 at 17:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 20, 05 at 5:14
  • variegated sport of Pinus mugo 'Slowmound'
    • Posted by: hoe_hoe_hoe 6b on Thu, Apr 7, 05 at 18:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 7, 05 at 22:04
  • holy, holey bush batman!
    • Posted by: beckerster mi5 on Sat, Apr 16, 05 at 11:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 7, 05 at 21:54
  • Boxwood trouble
    • Posted by: anita55 6 on Sat, May 7, 05 at 12:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 7, 05 at 21:52
  • Viburnum berries
    • Posted by: DonBrinser z6 MD on Sat, Feb 26, 05 at 11:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 28, 05 at 15:30
  • Black Pussy Willow in Full Bloom.
    • Posted by: Tommyc Mich 5-6 on Thu, Apr 7, 05 at 12:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 28, 05 at 15:24
Next 9 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7

Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here