Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Trees Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of trees--how to grow them, recommendations for selections, sources for plants, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Conifers   |   Maples   |   Figs   |   Palms & Cycads   |   Citrus   |   Fruit & Orchards

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
     
  • Tree I D
    • Posted by: suzannie41 PA-Zn 6 on Sat, Jun 19, 10 at 14:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 20, 10 at 20:40
  • ID. bug on my trees
    • Posted by: organic_aer1 NJ 6 on Tue, May 18, 10 at 10:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 20, 10 at 14:23
  • Identfy a Tree?
    • Posted by: lespreludes on Thu, Apr 22, 10 at 21:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 16, 10 at 21:41
  • Should I prune this Crape Myrtle
    • Posted by: jbhugh va on Sun, Feb 14, 10 at 16:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 9, 10 at 12:00
  • Yellow and Falling Leaves on River Birch
    • Posted by: msumom0307 Central IN on Sat, May 29, 10 at 17:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 29, 10 at 17:39
  • Pine tree ID
    • Posted by: atlas1000 CO on Sat, May 22, 10 at 16:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 23, 10 at 20:20
  • Pest on snowball tree
    • Posted by: alenai Zone 5b or 6a on Sun, May 25, 08 at 13:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 18, 10 at 22:25
  • Suggestions for evergreen plantings
    • Posted by: jan26 4a on Fri, May 7, 10 at 16:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 9, 10 at 15:36
  • Tree ID Please?
    • Posted by: graycam 8 on Sun, Apr 18, 10 at 11:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 23, 10 at 9:19
  • Shellbark hickory bud
    • Posted by: beng z6b western MD on Sun, May 17, 09 at 9:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 12, 10 at 1:43
  • Poor Unfortunate Oak Pic 5
    • Posted by: smord NJ z6 on Fri, Jan 22, 10 at 22:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 3, 10 at 19:54
  • Poor Unfortunate Oak Pic 4
    • Posted by: smord NJ z6 on Fri, Jan 22, 10 at 22:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 3, 10 at 19:52
  • What is causing my red maple branch tips to die?
    • Posted by: elsieart z9 Sacramento on Wed, Dec 2, 09 at 17:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 30, 10 at 20:09
  • Landscape Trees to Soften my house - Serviceberry maybe?
    • Posted by: chesapeake_gardner Annapolis MD on Wed, Mar 17, 10 at 22:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 30, 10 at 17:19
  • Poor Unfortunate Oak Pic 3
    • Posted by: smord NJ z6 on Fri, Jan 22, 10 at 22:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Mar 28, 10 at 22:40
  • Poor Unfortunate Oak
    • Posted by: smord NJ z6 on Fri, Jan 22, 10 at 21:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Mar 28, 10 at 22:38
  • What is this tree?
    • Posted by: strat919 NC on Sat, Jan 9, 10 at 15:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 1, 10 at 16:26
  • Blackened tips of fruit trees
    • Posted by: mikkle 5 on Mon, Oct 5, 09 at 22:26
  • 2nd What tree?
    • Posted by: jims231 Texas on Thu, Oct 1, 09 at 10:15
  • Trouble identifying a tree
    • Posted by: mwturtle1 Nevada on Sat, Nov 28, 09 at 1:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 5, 09 at 15:17
  • Interesting Growth on Tree
    • Posted by: plantman56 z6 PA on Thu, Nov 26, 09 at 22:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 1, 09 at 22:03
  • Test
    • Posted by: rain2fall 8/Oregon on Thu, Oct 1, 09 at 1:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 20, 09 at 5:40
  • Halley Jolivette Cherry Pruning strategy
    • Posted by: dataq1 z5 NE Ohio on Wed, Sep 2, 09 at 12:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 17, 09 at 2:03
  • bent bald cypress
    • Posted by: bbal 5 on Sun, Jul 12, 09 at 18:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 7, 09 at 17:29
  • tree id
    • Posted by: shar_garden49 #9, California on Thu, Oct 29, 09 at 2:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 30, 09 at 4:52
  • Black Walnut Size
    • Posted by: bushrod Zone 6 on Tue, Oct 3, 06 at 22:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 13, 09 at 6:50
  • Cornus kousa, 'fruit'.
    • Posted by: botann z8 SEof Seattle on Mon, Oct 5, 09 at 23:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 6, 09 at 12:23
  • Hally Jolivette cherry pruning strategy
    • Posted by: dataq1 z5 NE Ohio on Mon, Aug 31, 09 at 11:45
  • What is this?
    • Posted by: hoamyj on Fri, Sep 25, 09 at 1:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 27, 09 at 16:27
  • What tree is this?
    • Posted by: hoamyj on Thu, Sep 17, 09 at 11:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 25, 09 at 1:15
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12

Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here