Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Trees Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of trees--how to grow them, recommendations for selections, sources for plants, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Conifers   |   Maples   |   Figs   |   Palms & Cycads   |   Citrus   |   Fruit & Orchards

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11
     
  • Help with Flowering Pear
    • Posted by: dandshall 86025 on Wed, Jun 26, 13 at 13:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 9, 13 at 10:13
  • Lost Three Trees in Storm, looking for replacements
    • Posted by: cloose none on Wed, Jun 26, 13 at 14:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 9, 13 at 10:12
  • Tree ID needed
    • Posted by: kuna none on Tue, May 21, 13 at 12:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 3, 13 at 12:38
  • Three-year old tree seems to have a dead branch
    • Posted by: albertkao Ontario, Canada on Tue, Jun 25, 13 at 22:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 26, 13 at 1:34
  • Staking ok?
    • Posted by: LeonaN none on Sat, Jun 15, 13 at 22:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 18, 13 at 20:03
  • Need a suggestion on a fast growing tree
    • Posted by: DemoKing1 GA on Wed, May 1, 13 at 14:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 16, 13 at 18:51
  • Spartan Juniper Sizes
    • Posted by: Viktor99 9 on Tue, Feb 19, 13 at 20:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 13, 13 at 14:29
  • What tree is this?
    • Posted by: kapsoopark CAlifornia on Wed, May 29, 13 at 21:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 10, 13 at 23:32
  • What is going on with my tree?
    • Posted by: mom2threeQTs Ontario on Wed, Jun 5, 13 at 20:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jun 8, 13 at 23:53
  • Tree ID
    • Posted by: gstewart none on Mon, Jun 3, 13 at 13:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 5, 13 at 19:46
  • Tree with Red Olive Shaped Ffruit
    • Posted by: erazoner 10 on Fri, Apr 5, 13 at 8:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 18, 13 at 20:53
  • stumped
    • Posted by: Carolgood4u 10/Florida on Tue, Apr 30, 13 at 15:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 18, 13 at 20:48
  • Injured sapling
    • Posted by: arthurfowler2013 uk on Tue, May 14, 13 at 12:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 17, 13 at 18:48
  • Privacy hedge in shade to screen drunk neighbors
    • Posted by: RedRapunzel 8a, south of Seattle on Tue, May 7, 13 at 10:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 16, 13 at 21:23
  • Oak trees dying?
    • Posted by: ted184 on Wed, May 15, 13 at 20:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 16, 13 at 9:59
  • Ancient oak at Letchworth State Park
    • Posted by: radagast US east coast on Sun, Jan 8, 06 at 17:19
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 4, 13 at 3:39
  • Injured tree
    • Posted by: qquake2k Calif on Mon, Apr 15, 13 at 16:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 29, 13 at 21:51
  • Damaged Ginkgo, Can I Save It?
    • Posted by: jonathan_c Ohio on Sun, Apr 21, 13 at 11:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 28, 13 at 18:35
  • Aralia spinosa var. detail
    • Posted by: giboosi_alttara z6 CT on Mon, Aug 6, 07 at 19:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 9, 13 at 19:27
  • Winter at Mount Auburn Cemetary
    • Posted by: katsura_grower on Tue, Jan 15, 13 at 17:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 26, 13 at 23:21
  • Transplanting a LARGE Japanese Maple
    • Posted by: kentuckynet western ky on Thu, Jan 24, 13 at 20:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 26, 13 at 23:20
  • tree for idenification, please
    • Posted by: rodja N Z on Sun, Apr 29, 12 at 18:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 4, 13 at 4:25
  • What is this tree?
    • Posted by: krmnelson Indiana on Sat, May 19, 12 at 22:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 14, 12 at 13:06
  • Deformed pears
    • Posted by: Poorpears none on Sun, Aug 5, 12 at 21:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 14, 12 at 13:04
  • tree in accident
    • Posted by: aholston1 7 on Sun, Sep 16, 12 at 20:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 14, 12 at 13:03
  • Help! Black spots on Weeping Willow
    • Posted by: witte73 on Mon, Aug 27, 07 at 22:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 15, 12 at 10:43
  • Tree problem 2
    • Posted by: albertkao none on Tue, Sep 4, 12 at 6:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 10, 12 at 23:51
  • Tree problem 1
    • Posted by: albertkao none on Tue, Sep 4, 12 at 6:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 10, 12 at 17:58
  • Very Sick Avocado Tree (Poisoned?)
    • Posted by: PaulRx4 California on Tue, May 10, 11 at 0:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 25, 12 at 16:52
  • Root Pruning young willow trees
    • Posted by: JanetSimpson on Sat, Jul 28, 12 at 10:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 19, 12 at 21:56
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11

Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here