Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Winter Sowing

This forum is for the discussion of winter sowing, the planting of seeds outdoors in winter. There is a separate growing from seed forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Growing from Seed   |   Canadian Winter Sowing   |   Exchanges

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Happy Halloween!
    • Posted by: moonwolf Z6 Central PA on Thu, Oct 31, 13 at 12:08
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 17, 13 at 0:42
  • ? on Yvonne's Salvia
    • Posted by: ellenrr 7a on Thu, Oct 31, 13 at 9:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 16, 13 at 8:25
  • my winter sown vegetables 6 to 8 inches tall- pictures
    • Posted by: saravancouver none on Sat, Apr 9, 11 at 1:53
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 5, 13 at 1:52
  • speaking of autumn surprises...
    • Posted by: ellenrr 7a on Mon, Oct 21, 13 at 7:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 2, 13 at 18:03
  • Growing morning glories in a large flower pot
    • Posted by: pippi21 Z7 Silver Spring, Md on Sun, Sep 1, 13 at 6:14
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 2, 13 at 9:50
  • Stratification Question
    • Posted by: lilaclily z5IL on Mon, Oct 21, 13 at 10:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 30, 13 at 9:19
  • HELP! What do I do with theses babies???
    • Posted by: hengal z5 / IN on Mon, Oct 14, 13 at 11:12
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 29, 13 at 0:02
  • anybody grown firecracker vine?
    • Posted by: ellenr z6 NJ on Sat, Aug 10, 13 at 9:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 21, 13 at 9:21
  • Getting ready to sow..means buy dirt NOW
    • Posted by: ontheteam 5a-6 (S.Eastern, MA) on Mon, Oct 7, 13 at 22:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 21, 13 at 7:26
  • Autumn Surprise!
    • Posted by: grandmachris 5 on Sun, Oct 6, 13 at 20:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 16, 13 at 16:16
  • theae were seeds
    • Posted by: Terriacs Bakersfield, CA on Sun, Oct 13, 13 at 19:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 15, 13 at 6:28
  • Brusselss Sprouts
    • Posted by: connie-k 6 on Mon, Sep 30, 13 at 13:31
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 14, 13 at 8:39
  • Do you use Tom Clothier's Database?
    • Posted by: seedmama 7 OK on Tue, Mar 3, 09 at 16:20
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 13, 13 at 22:29
  • Well its August and .................
    • Posted by: mori1 5/6 KS on Tue, Aug 13, 13 at 14:52
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 9, 13 at 12:32
  • Wintersowing Blackberry/Candy Lily
    • Posted by: LizinElizabeth 5 on Mon, Jul 22, 13 at 11:01
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 8, 13 at 21:07
  • Last years Perennial Seeds,,
    • Posted by: syman 5 on Wed, Oct 2, 13 at 21:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 5, 13 at 17:29
  • Sweet Marjoram seeds
    • Posted by: surya55 7a ny on Wed, Oct 2, 13 at 23:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Oct 3, 13 at 10:40
  • 1st time gardener
    • Posted by: buckpitt 9 on Sun, Sep 22, 13 at 3:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 26, 13 at 6:20
  • Any humming bird watchers here?
    • Posted by: northerner_on Z5A ONCanada on Wed, Jun 19, 13 at 2:41
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 23, 13 at 14:12
  • dumb ??
    • Posted by: sorie6 6b ok. on Sun, Sep 15, 13 at 8:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 22, 13 at 2:30
  • Flying seeds
    • Posted by: dr.liz 7 NJ on Mon, Sep 16, 13 at 21:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 17, 13 at 1:07
  • Winter-sowing tomatoes??
    • Posted by: auntnawnee 5 on Thu, Oct 22, 09 at 18:15
      • 54 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 16, 13 at 9:38
  • Order from T's arrived any sowed Viburnum?
    • Posted by: ladyrose65 6bNJ on Fri, Sep 13, 13 at 14:31
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 15, 13 at 16:50
  • Cheap Dollar General seeds!
    • Posted by: carolinaflowerlover 7b on Tue, Aug 20, 13 at 12:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 15, 13 at 16:26
  • Wintersown Canterbury Bells
    • Posted by: ladygladys z5b/6a NEPA on Tue, Jun 4, 13 at 20:50
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 7, 13 at 12:53
  • Gardenening is experimenting!
    • Posted by: LittleLithop 4a on Tue, Sep 3, 13 at 20:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 5, 13 at 13:10
  • seed saving
    • Posted by: proudgm_03 6 MO on Tue, Aug 27, 13 at 17:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 27, 13 at 21:01
  • anyone w/s common milkweed?
    • Posted by: wendy2shoes z6 S ON on Mon, Apr 22, 13 at 15:02
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 27, 13 at 11:03
  • Some Mid June Blooms
    • Posted by: ladygladys z5b/6a NEPA on Wed, Jun 19, 13 at 22:28
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 27, 13 at 7:22
  • What Should I Be Doing Now??
    • Posted by: merrygardener z8olywa on Sun, Jul 14, 13 at 0:42
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 25, 13 at 21:11
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here