Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Winter Sowing

This forum is for the discussion of winter sowing, the planting of seeds outdoors in winter. There is a separate growing from seed forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Growing from Seed   |   Canadian Winter Sowing   |   Exchanges

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • zone 7-8
    • Posted by: theresa2 z5 on Sun, Jul 28, 13 at 21:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 29, 13 at 12:42
  • OT- Looking for a decent hose nozzle
    • Posted by: northerner_on Z5A ONCanada on Sat, Jul 13, 13 at 9:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 24, 13 at 6:36
  • I'm so disappointed
    • Posted by: ellenr z6 NJ on Sat, Jun 22, 13 at 8:08
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 20, 13 at 4:23
  • New Bed Update
    • Posted by: vera_eastern_wa 5a-5b on Mon, Jun 24, 13 at 14:11
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 20, 13 at 4:14
  • Balsam jungle
    • Posted by: ladygladys z5b/6a NEPA on Thu, Jul 11, 13 at 23:21
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 18, 13 at 18:10
  • Not having a good summer with my annuals?
    • Posted by: ladyrose65 6bNJ on Mon, Jun 24, 13 at 4:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 14, 13 at 0:32
  • Summer sowing perennials for fall planting
    • Posted by: hengal z5 / IN on Wed, Jul 3, 13 at 16:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 3, 13 at 18:15
  • Some Pictures Of The Garden
    • Posted by: moonwolf Z6 Central PA on Sat, Jun 15, 13 at 12:15
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 23, 13 at 14:47
  • Winter sown corn vs direct sown corn
    • Posted by: smarmyclothes 6a MI on Wed, Jun 5, 13 at 15:43
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 23, 13 at 13:54
  • Pics
    • Posted by: vera_eastern_wa 5a-5b on Thu, May 30, 13 at 16:41
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 23, 13 at 12:40
  • Feb 2nd group planting experiment
    • Posted by: lilykit64 5 on Tue, Jan 29, 13 at 14:27
      • 133 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 20, 13 at 13:07
  • Ericas?
    • Posted by: EssieG none on Tue, Jun 11, 13 at 13:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 19, 13 at 1:19
  • Can I use a artificial light source in the winter?
    • Posted by: draceaseveria none on Fri, Jun 14, 13 at 23:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 16, 13 at 13:07
  • Connections
    • Posted by: drippy 7bAL on Sun, Jun 9, 13 at 22:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 12, 13 at 23:31
  • Greenhouse experiments
    • Posted by: jadefiredragon mi on Tue, Jun 11, 13 at 6:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 11, 13 at 7:29
  • castor bean ws question
    • Posted by: mary4b 4b WI on Sun, May 19, 13 at 8:10
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 9, 13 at 16:31
  • Looking for suggestions for winter gardening
    • Posted by: dmg361 zone 6 on Thu, Jun 6, 13 at 1:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 8, 13 at 7:48
  • My garden in spring
    • Posted by: v1rtu0s1ty 5a on Wed, Jun 5, 13 at 2:50
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 6, 13 at 23:00
  • too late for me?
    • Posted by: danaoh SWOhio zone 6 on Mon, Mar 4, 13 at 20:57
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 5, 13 at 20:52
  • Some things are better left to mother nature.
    • Posted by: ponyexpress_1 6a Lancaster NY on Sat, May 18, 13 at 19:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 4, 13 at 0:11
  • What's Blooming Today
    • Posted by: ladygladys z5b/6a NEPA on Sat, Jun 1, 13 at 15:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 3, 13 at 13:23
  • What *MUST* get in the ground?
    • Posted by: pixie_lou 5 on Mon, May 27, 13 at 20:16
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 2, 13 at 14:45
  • Pictures as Promised!
    • Posted by: vera_eastern_wa 5a-5b on Tue, May 14, 13 at 16:39
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 30, 13 at 13:12
  • Yeah...New Sprouts!
    • Posted by: vera_eastern_wa 5a-5b on Wed, May 15, 13 at 13:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 30, 13 at 13:06
  • They're All Gone
    • Posted by: EssieG 5B on Fri, May 24, 13 at 23:28
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 30, 13 at 10:50
  • lavendar seeds
    • Posted by: danaoh SWOhio zone 6 on Tue, May 28, 13 at 21:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 29, 13 at 7:28
  • WS grape seeds questions
    • Posted by: beth_b_kodiak zone 7 on Sat, May 25, 13 at 20:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 29, 13 at 6:30
  • Is it to late to spring sow Gaura
    • Posted by: purplehouseWY WY 4B on Mon, May 20, 13 at 16:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 28, 13 at 5:39
  • Plants I cannot seem to WS?
    • Posted by: ladyrose65 6bNJ on Sat, May 18, 13 at 22:18
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 25, 13 at 7:06
  • Forcing tulips in 75 days for my wedding? Help!
    • Posted by: BeesNeeds 6 on Mon, Feb 18, 13 at 18:51
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 21, 13 at 18:51
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here