Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
konrad___far_north

Apple Juicer?

Konrad___far_north
15 years ago

Do you remember my home built juicer I built and posted here?

I was going to update it with more detail pictures but it's gone!

How long postings are kept here?

Konrad

Comments (29)

• Scott F Smith
    15 years ago

Looks like Jan 08 is the earliest left. There is some number they keep I think, not sure if it is posts or posts plus replies. The low-traffic groups have posts back to the beginning.

Scott

• myk1
    15 years ago

It used to be longer than that.
    I came here and answered the questions I came here for by going back years.

• beegood_gw
    15 years ago

It's homebuilt, I'm a machinist, so it came handy for this project, except the stainless steel hopper housing, that I gave to a sheet metal shop. It uses about 48 sawblades, running at table saw speed, it grinds a 5 gal bucket of apples in about 15 seconds and the mush goes into a old fashioned, modified spinndryer, lined with a pillow case, then spinning the juice out in a matter of 3 to 5 min. running at app. 2000 RPM.
    One load of apple = [one pail 5 gal.] = app. 5 liters of juice.

Is this what you were looking for?

• Scott F Smith
    15 years ago

I think the forum has gotten more active. It looks like the 2000 or so most recent posts are kept. So the fig forum for example goes further back in time since it gets fewer posts. Back in the days when Spike ran GardenWeb many fewer posts were kept in fact, something like 300 if I recall correctly.

Scott

• Konrad___far_north
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Thank you all!

It's been only about 2 years when I posted it here with pictures, then..no sense posting it again.

Konrad

• milehighgirl
    15 years ago

Konrad, The post does not seem to be anywhere. Would you mind reposting how it's made? My husband is a machinist also. Thanks!

• dethride
    15 years ago